Rural home help in El Remate, Peten, Guatemala

Country

Guatemala

Favourited 204 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    8  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    17/02/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    2771

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 9 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello friends, my name is Sandra, I am from Guatemala and I live in San Benito, near the island of Flores. I am in an ecological project to create environmental spaces, maintenance of a house, Reuse and create with recycling, the house has a small forest where you can see families of monkeys, squirrels, woodpeckers and more 🤗 we also offer spaces for camping, located in a beautiful little town called El Remate, halfway to Tikal, it is very quiet, surrounded by a beautiful lake with crystal clear water, you find ATMs, pharmacies, hotels, hostel, dining rooms, etc., it is complete

    If you like nature, animals, bonfires, you are active, social and have beautiful ideas, please do not hesitate to contact me, it will be a pleasure to help us, a hug and may your trip be wonderful

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Hola amigos, me llamo Sandra ,soy de Guatemala y vivo en San Benito, cerca de la Isla de Flores. Estoy en un proyecto ecológico para crear espacios ambientales , mantenimiento de una casita , Reutilizar y crear con reciclaje , la casa cuenta con un pequeño bosque donde puedes apreciar a familias de monos , ardillas ,pájaros carpinteros y más 🤗 también ofrecemos espacios para acampar , ubicado en un hermoso pueblito llamado El Remate, a medio camino de Tikal , es muy tranquilo , rodeado de un bello Lago con agua cristalina , encuentras ATM, farmacias ,hoteles ,hostal , comedores etc , es completo

    Si te gusta la naturaleza , los animales , fogatas ,eres activ@, social y tienes lindas ideas por favor no dudes en contactarme , será un gusto poder ayudarnos , un abrazo y que tu viaje sea maravilloso

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn a little about our language, what we eat, how we live and our customs, in my little experience with Volunteers it has been a great adventure full of crazy questions, laughter without time limit and above all a lot of respect, we would love to be part of you travel like you from ours.

    --------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Pudes aprender un poco de nuestro idioma, que comemos , como vivimos y nuestras costumbres, en mi poca experiencia con Voluntarios ha sido una gran aventura llena de preguntas locas , risas sin limite de tiempo y sobre todo mucho respeto , nos encantaria se parte de tu viaje como tu del nuestro.

  • Help

    Help

    If you handle social networks very well, you like to take some photos of the place, you are sociable, you would help us a lot since now our priority is to promote and rent the house since we have advanced with painting and recycling projects. We also need the basics of a house which is to keep clean. If there were guests, just receive them to hand over the room keys and show the room =)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We receive 1 person or 1 couple, we give 1 private room with shared bathroom and kitchen.

    The house has many trees, there are squirrels, monkeys =) woodpecker birds, the area is quiet and 200 meters away you find the beautiful lake. Nearby shops, village soccer field, dining rooms

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    EL REMATE, a small quiet town, surrounded by a beautiful crystal clear lake 30 minutes from the Mayan Ruins of Tikal, collective bus (Q15.00 per person, your backpack does not pay extra)

    You can take the collective bus (microbus) at the central station in Santa Elena ... if you are in Flores Island, walking is easy and you don't get lost, always walk straight out of Flores, you will pass a large market on the edge of the street and shortly after is the Bus Station, there buses from Coban, Antigua, Guatemala City other places arrive or depart and collective buses from various towns.

    In the Remate there are public beaches, restaurants, hostels, hotels, restaurants, dining rooms, travel agencies, activities such as horseback riding and kayaking, 2 ATMs, there is no bank, travel agencies but the most beautiful thing is that there is nature and good vibes ,


    EL REMATE, un pequeño pueblo tranquilo, rodeado por un hermoso lago de agua cristalina a 30 minutos de las Ruinas Mayas de Tikal, bus colectivo ( Q15.00 por persona, tu mochila no paga extra)

    Puedes tomar el bus colectivo ( microbus) en la estación central en Santa Elena...si estás en la Isla de Flores ir caminando es facil y no te pierdes , sal de Flores siempre caminando recto , pasarás un mercado grande a la orilla de calle y poco despues está la Estacion de Buses, alli llegan o parten buses de Coban, Antigua, Ciudad Guatemala otros lugares y buses colectivos de varios pueblos.


    En el Remate hay playas publicas ,restaurantes, hostales, hoteles, restaurantes , comedores , agencias de viaje , actividades como ir a caballo y kayak, 2 cajeros , no hay banco , agencias de viajes pero lo mas hermoso es que hay naturaleza y buenas vibras ,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    If you handle social networks very well, you like to take some photos of the place, you would help us a lot, promoting and renting the house is our priority now that we have advanced in several steps of the project.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 888895621527