Help with childcare and live in a beautiful coastal village of Spiddal in Galway, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    85.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a working family looking for a caring female with child care experience to help us out with our 2 adorable children. We have a 4 year old girl & 20 month old boy. We are both shift workers so need someone to help out a couple of mornings & evenings when we are at work. Our shifts allow plenty of free time to enjoy the culture & scenery here in Ireland. We are looking for someone from early September until mid October. We live the beautiful coastal village of Spiddal in Galway, Ireland. It’s approximately 18 km from Galway city with a regular bus route. There are many tourist attractions like the Aran Islands, the wild Atlantic way, cliffs of Moher to name a few. We hope to hear from you soon

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a lovely coastal village in. Gaelic Speaking area. We speak Gaelic to the children & an opportunity for you to learn about our language & culture. There are many tours & sight seeing trips to explore the west of Ireland

  • Help

    Help

    We would need someone to get the kids up and ready for crèche & pre school in the morning if we are both working. They are brought to school by ourselves or a family member, evenings would be to help them with dinner & bed until one of us is home. This may only be 2 or 3 days per week. We would need some flexibility but would allow plenty of free time in return

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English & Irish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We provide a double room with tv & WiFi & a separate shower & toilet next to your bedroom. We provide food & meals. You are welcome to sit with the family in the evenings or come along with us to any family trips or days out

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our home is a busy & lively house with 2 small children but would love a big sister to help us out but become a part of our family for a couple of weeks. It would be a great opportunity for anyone who loves kids but wants to see & visit sights in Ireland & get to enjoy the great culture of ours

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 887242184946