Come and meet many different people from all over the world in Lima, Peru

Country

Peru

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    21/07/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are 2 locals, Adilson and Christian, who run a backpackers hostel in Lima, it's located in Surco, in a quiet and safe place. It's close to the touristic places like Miraflores and Barranco, it's around 30mn in bus. We are learning how to manage this hostel, we need some advices to teach us how to be a better place. It's a good opportunity for you to discover Lima by another way, we can show you around and give you some tips for visit the city! There is stores, restaurants and everything you need very close to our place. We have a kitchen you can use with fridge, oven and everything you can need.

    Somos 2 locales, Adilson y Christian, tenemos un backpackers hostel en Lima, es en Surco, es una zona tranquila y segura. Es cerca de las cosas turisticas como Miraflores o Barranco, como 30mn en bus. Todavia aprendamos como gestionar este hostel, necesitamos consejos para devenir un mejor lugar. Es una buena oportunidad para descubrir lima por otro lado, podemos mostrar otras cosas, y avisar como visitar la ciudad. Hay tiendas y restaurantes muy cerca del hostel. Tenemos una cocina en el hostel con refrigerador, horno, y todo lo que puedes necesitar.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are in safe and quiet area, close to the touristic parts, you have many transports from here.
    You can practice your english or your spanish with us and the others guests from all over the world, learn about the culture from each other. We can give you some advices about Lima and show you other places you don't know around the city. We also can eat together, go to the gym, having a drink, or whatever.

    Estamos en una zona muy segura y tranquila , cerca de lugares turisticos, hay muchas buses desde aca.
    Puedes practicar ingles o español con nosotros o con los otros mochileros de todo el mundo, aprender su cultura. Podemos darte consejos sobre Lima y mostrar otros lugares que no conoces alrededor de la ciudad, tambien podemos comer juntos, ir al gimnasio, beber una cerveza o cualquier cosa.

  • Help

    Help

    This hostel is totally new, we open mid january and we need some help with internet, to make some publicity, take and post some pictures and staff on facebook and instagram. We also need help because we are still doing some work in the hostel because not everything is finish yet. And we are learning english but we need to practice, good exchange if you need to practice spanish! And we are looking for artists to make nice painting in a wall.
    We don't ask much hours, could be 3h but depends of the days, could be less. If you have a specefic skill, let us know, that maybe help us somewhere!

    Este hostel es totalmente nuevo, abrimos mitad de enero y necesitamos ayuda con las redes sociales, para hacer publicidad, tomar y postar fotos en instagram y facebook. Tambien hay cosas a hacer todavía en el hostel porque no todo esta terminado ahora, es necesario saber el español básico y el ingles intermedio , puede ser un buen intercambio si quieres practicar español! Buscamos también artistas para hacer murales, no necesitas muchas horas de trabajo, puede ser 3h pero depende de los días, puede ser menos. Si tienes competencia particular, puedes decirlo, puede ayudar con cualquier cosa!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will sleep in 4 beds room, it's new and very clean, and you can use the kitchen when you want. We try to eat less meat so if you are vegetarian maybe you can teach us some recipe!

    Vas a dormir en una habitacion compartida con 4 camas, es nuevo and muy limpio. Puedes usar la cocina cuando quieres. Intentamos de comer menos carne, si eres vegetariano quisas puedes enseñar recetas!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are more looking for a couple, because we would like to have one girl and one guy as volunteers. But feel free to contact us anyway!
    And we have a cute cat but he is a bit shy!


    Buscamos mas una pajeja, porque quieremos un chico y una chica para el voluntariado. Pero puedes mandarnos un mesaje todas formas!
    Tenemos un gatito pero es un poco timido!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 886938187884