Help us with our family project with organic farm, ranch with animals in Los Cardales, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 206 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    22  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/03/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 32 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello my name is Maria, I am a rural tourism technician and I have an educational farm with animals and organic garden, dedicated to tourism in the area of Los Cardales, Province of Buenos Aires. It is a project that is open to new knowledge and cultures to evolve in a sustainable manner. It is a family project that started this year with a lot of desire to grow, evolve and learn. We wait for you! greetings Maria

    Hola mi nombre es Maria, soy técnica en turismo rural y tengo una granja educativa con animales y huerta organica, dedicada al turismo en la zona de Los Cardales, Provincia de Buenos Aires. Es un proyecto que esta abierto a nuevos saberes y culturas para que evolucione de manera sustentable. Es un proyecto familiar que comenzo este año con muchas ganas de crecer, evolucionar y aprender. El negocio lo manejamos mi padre y yo, con ayuda de mi marido. Los esperamos! saludos Maria, Carlos y Leo.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have traveled through many countries and have always found benefits by meeting people from other cultures and personalities. I have worked in New Zealand with the working holiday visa program and I have had an excellent experience, improving the language and learning other habits and cultures.

    He viajado por muchos paises y siempre he encontrado beneficios conociendo gente de otras culturas y personalidades. He trabajado en Nueva Zelanda con el working holiday visa programme y he tenido una excelente experiencia , mejorando el idioma y aprendiendo otros habitos y culturas.

  • Help

    Help

    We need your help 5 days a week, 5 hours a day, which can be in the morning or in the afternoon.
    The tasks of the day are to help in the garden, feed the animals, collaborate in eco-sustainable projects, cleaning and general maintenance.

    The field where we are is a place of work, we are from Monday to Friday from 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. In the afternoon I leave the field and I go to the village of Capilla del Señor, which is at a distance of 14 km. Therefore if you agree to live in my field, at night you would be alone in the house. The field is located 300 meters from the route. It is an area where it is a neighborhood with easy transportation access.

    Necesitamos de tu ayuda los 5 dias de la semana , 5 horas por dia, que pueden ser por la mañana o por la tarde.
    Las tareas del dia son de ayudar en la huerta, alimentar los animales, colaborar en proyectos eco sustentables, limpieza y mantenimiento general. Es recomendable que los workawayers sean una pareja.

    El campo donde estamos es un lugar de trabajo, estamos de lunes a viernes de 9 a 18 hs. Por la tarde me voy del campo y me voy al pueblo de Capilla del Señor, que se encuentra a una distancia de 14 km. Por lo tanto si aceptas vivir en mi campo, por las noches estarian solos en la casa. El campo se encuentra a 1000 metros de la ruta. Es una zona donde es un barrio con facil acceso de transporte.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It offers a house with one room and a private bathroom with kitchen. No meals included.

    No ofrecemos comida, pero si todo lo que este al alcance de la huerta.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can visit the two towns that are very close to my field: Los Cardales and Capilla del Señor. They are villages of few inhabitants, quiet, with restaurants, museums and some bars to go out at night. They are agricultural and livestock localities where rural tourism is the most developed. The access is very easy and I can reach you to either of the two towns because I am often followed. I specialize in rural tourism, so I can be your local guide.

    En tu tiempo libre podes visitar los dos pueblos que quedan muy cerca de mi campo: Los Cardales y Capilla del Señor. Son pueblos de pocos habitantes, tranquilos, con restaurantes, museos y algunos bares para salir por la noche. Son localidades agricola-ganaderas donde el turismo rural es lo mas desarrollado. El acceso es muy facil y te puedo alcanzar a cualquiera de los dos pueblos porque voy seguido. Me especializo en turismo rural, asi que puedo ser tu guia local.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 885735214639