General help at our farmhouse in the Aude, France

Country

France

Favourited 250 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    34  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    30/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    631

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Top Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, We are Honor and Holly (my daughter 16) plus one large friendly Pyrennean Mountain Dog called Bob - with an old Farmhouse based in a charming authentic village in the Aude (part of Languedoc) Easily accessible from airports etc we are in between Roman Narbonne and Medieval Carcassonne (both must sees on your stay!) and 35 minutes from the Med. And 5 minutes from the most gorgeous river which is great for swimming in. And of course lots of lovely walks.

    My business is running holiday apartments. I have three gites and from April to October it can be NON stop! I have hosted workawayers for over 4 years now ...my most recent one has just left after having been with me for over two years! So we tend to become one happy family.

    It would be ideal (for you ) if you have a car so you can get around this beautiful region but I am happy to drive you too . It is stunning and there is a lot to see !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Well we are English in France so you can benefit from two cultures and some fab (so others say) British cooking with a French twist. I am very inclusive so you will be able to join in with local events and fun things that go on and enjoy this beautiful landscape. My daughter is bilingual and my french is improving daily !

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone to help me with the gites and changeovers and also would love some help around the house and gardening and a bit of painting here and there . Ideally someone who is resourceful, not afraid of the occasional use of a drill and happy to fit in with myself and my daughter (and Bob the dog). We are very sociable so you will get to meet lots of new people too.
    Also someone who loves exercise and cooking is most welcome as I love to do both but need inspiration!

    This opportunity could be for all the summer if the right person comes along

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and some French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In our house - it is ideally suited for a female
    3 meals a day - plus snacks and wine /beer (in moderation ...dont' want you falling off any ladders!)
    We have bikes you can borrow but you might want to bring/hire a car so you can explore the area on your time off

    No smoking in the house/gite please

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are tons of beautiful sights around here - if you did have a car that would be ideal but happy to give lifts to train stations

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)



















Host ref number: 885227348815