Chat with people and share our cuisine and music knowledge while helping at our place in Cadiz, Spain

Country

Spain

updated   Last minute

Favourited 1063 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    17  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact Register
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi everybody!! we are looking for a couple of people to help en a café/reception position, 4 days a week with 3 days off, come and enjoy our summer and Music in Cadiz, follow the good weather :)
    The room is shared by 2 people with shared bathroom, kitchen and common areas in a house filled with students and employees of "hostelería" here in Cadiz. Spanish and English is a must and possibility of extending hours to earn extra if qualified and experienced. An absolute minimum of 1 month is required but can stay until we close in mid November or even a bit longer if necessary. (EU passport or permission to work in EU is a requirement, without it is not possible to join our team)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In exchange for the help provided we are more than happy to help with the learning of languages, as well as sharing our knowledge of the cuisine, the music, the long and rich history of this beautiful city. Our goal is to pass on as much information as we have learned through the years as possible on to others so they can appreciate the magic of the city as much as we do!

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    Currently looking for:
    -Individual, Couple or friends comfortable with sharing a room with a shared bathroom and kitchen for a minimum of 3 months
    -Spanish and English required
    -Motivated to learn and eager to interact with guests
    -4 days per week of help and cleaning
    -1 month training period
    -please send CV and references if interested
    -experiance necessary (reference will be contacted)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German, French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The accommodation is a shared room with a common bathroom and kitchen. The room is shared with other travelers and adventurers with an inclination to learn and share culture and ideas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located right in the very center of the old town so the beaches, the restaurants, the historical monuments are all a short walk away. If you would like to explore more we would be happy to help you organise trips.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    6 hours a day, 3-4 days a week

Waking up our bodies with a morning yoga class on the terrace












Host ref number: 884757637925