Off Grid Living in the mountains, Sardinia, Italy




Favourited 235 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Hi there! My name is Misha. I am an enthusiastic and open minded person living off-grid.
    It's life off-grid in the mountains in the south of Sardinia inside a very beautiful and big park Sette Fratelli (the location at the map is wrong). Our small zone is called San Pietro Paradiso. I started this project in 2019. The beautiful land is more than 5 hectares, and the surroundings are filled with many different types of trees like eucalyptus, pine, oak (cork), almonds, etc; animals, water from the springs etc.

    The idea of this project is to creating eco sustainable place, harmonic between nature and human, creating and improving forest garden.
    Here we do garden, work in the forest, work with the land, creating terraces, stone walls, do fences, build constructions and do very simple stuff. I also beekeeper so there are beehives here.

    I love mountains and nature. I focus on eco sustainable living, rural lifestyle, permaculture, simplicity, producing our own honey and food from planting and the forest as well as making natural products, growing bee families every year, organic farming, eco-constructions i.e. earth houses, wooden cabins, teepees, yoga, and wholesome living. There are dogs and cats here and they are part of the family. We are vegan / vegetarian here.

    It is an isolated place without electricity, public transport and with little mobile signal (depends on your mobile operator). I have water from the spring and I heat it for teas, cooking and washing when we need it. Solar panels, water heating system are also part of the plan and it will be in the future. Slowly here we will make life better, sustainable and in eco way.

    There is a lot of physically - demanding chores to do like clearing the base, fences, prepare place for the cabins, creating terraces, planting trees, create wooden or earth house, moving rocks, improving our water system, adjust the road, create or improve the garden, beekeeping, cork season, etc... It depends on the season!...

    This part of Sardinia is very beautiful and also there are archeological sites here from Nuragic civilization and other periods. There are a lot of animals like Sardinian deer, wild boar, fox, rabbit, many types of birds, etc.

    Winter 2021 - spring 2021.
    We clearing the forest, creating terraces with the stone walls for the caravan, wooden cabins and plants, pruning and planting trees, cutting eucalyptus, etc. Also beekeeping from end of February.

    I speak Italian, Russian, English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I can offer an experience of living in connection with nature and we can create our own experience together by learning from each other. You will be immersed and inspired by the forest and mountains and we will take care of each other. Here you can reconnect with yourself.

  • Help


    Manual rural chores; from practical labour to creating an earth or wooden home; help in the garden; beekeeping (when it is a season). Sometimes it's a hard work. Rather than a farm environment, you learn to adapt yourself to wild natural living. Please understand that.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    A tent. It's good if you have your own tent or hammock, sleeping bag, or we can always find solution. It's important to understand that I am completely off-grid here.
    Also occasionally we will go in my family's rural house in the area. We can take a shower there, wash clothes, use internet, etc.
    I provide simple vegan food and honey:). I can cook or you can cook if you want or we can cook together:).

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The place is in the mountains and about 35 km from the city. I will pick you up from Cagliari or at the bus stop "Flumini". We will occasionally visit the city and shops.

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    There is no wi fi in the mountains and mobile signal isn't good, but there is a great connection with the nature

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have 300-400 meters of dust road, campervan needs to be strong enough

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    It depends, because I have dogs and cats here. Our dogs sometimes can be aggressive with other dogs.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 884488933542