Live simply and help me with everyday tasks in a village near Moscow, Russia

Country

Russia

new host  

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a 56 years old Russian woman (22 April 1963), Anna (from Moscow, Russia), friendly, very overt, can discuss anything (except politics). Have two adult children, son (1986) and daughter (1987). Love being close to the forest/ocean/sea etc. as much as possible. Like communicate with people, travel, read, write, walk, ride a bicycle, watch movies on computer, etc.
    I am not a smoker, not a gamer (I don't do even board games, sorry, guys:) Played guitar and song, when I was younger and in love.

    Actually, I am a biologist, scientist (Moscow State University, 1980-1985, Institute of Immunology, Moscow, 1985-2011, writer and editer (Cosmetic and Medicine, 1999-2008). I am not working in that area now, but it is a part of me, my background, the way I think (and I hope it will be as long as I will be able to think=).
    Now I'm traveling and working as a freelancer/volunteer.

    I like to be out as much as possible. I prefer to live inside the Nature, having some facilities and Internet of course (I don't need TV). I strongly love the water and very happy if I can swim. I can talk, and hear, and be silence. I am thinking and trying to live this way: we really have the only one world. All creatures, plants, minerals, soils, etc. - all of them together - what we still have. So, if we destroy it, we destroy our world and ourselves. Of course we have to do some for living, but not because we stronger and have a right. Killing lab animals for example. Or killing animals and plants for eating them. But we have to handle it with minimum damages, saying sorry and thanks, as some tribal people did... Something like that...


    *️️*️️*️️
    That was information from my profile as WAr. I started in Nov 2016, and visited Greece (twice), French Pyrenees (twice), Germany (Upper Franconia) and Portugal.

    In April, 2018, I finished my 7-years California period (2011-2018), during those years I was spending in California most of my cold seasons, lots of time... And I really miss my favorite Californian places, beaches, especially Black's Beach, Torrey Pines Gliderport, Encinitas, Carlsbad (were I lived), Brown pelicans, that magic birds, they took my heart away... And I would love to find new places like that, but not in the US. If somebody can recommend me something like that, warm during my winter, I would really appreciate it.

    Now I really need help. I've got through operation and I have lots of limits. Lots of things which were usual part of my life now it is difficult to do. And I realized I can't handle many things without help.
    We have a land close to Moscow, I am going to spend lots of time there, because I will not able to travel as much as I used to. Our place to live there are very rustic, and we can not change it significantly... Our 1st village house was burned in 1994 by strangers, and we built the new one by ourselves, very simple, so, no facilities there, only electricity...
    So, lots of things to do on the land, which now no one is going to do. My sister 6 years older me, she is still working very hard, and she has no time and power to do things on regular basis.. Kids are very busy, and we can get them very rare. Our old friend sometimes comes to us, but it is not often too.
    Maybe somebody would be brave enough to visit us, and will not be scared to stay overnight (if not, I will totally understand, we used to this style of life, I can not say we love it, but really, there's no way to change it, maybe a little bit).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    It is nice to walk around with friends. I can show you our forest, say something about local Nature. I can teach you to work with plants in the garden (and I really need help with that kind of work).
    If you are playing guitar, we can try to sign together:)
    We can talk, if my English is good enough for real conversation with you (it depends, since I left California I have no practice with people speaking English as a native)

  • Help

    Help

    I need different kind of help now, some of them just regular things I have to do everyday. For example, getting water from the well (we don't have a pump there), and I live upstairs, so, I need some water there. Land needs different kind of care: weeding, mowing, digging out some plants, watering, etc. We are trying to decrease those parts where we are growing not just grass, because to mow is much more simple... We need to clean the windows (1st, in your room - our guest room windows). Some ordering and cleaning things (my sister is not the tidiest person in the world, when I am ok I am pretty good in it).
    Cutting trees, cutting old planks for firewood. Maybe some building work in the house.
    Cooking etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Russian as native, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our guest room is a newest part of our country house/dacha. It was built in 2012. The guest room is rather small, but sunny and warm. There is no any facilities in there but electricity. So, you can use heater and kettle. The desk is quete comfortable, with local light. During the night you can use night vase. Place for cleaning teeth/hand/diches is outside, close to pavilion. Toilet is outside.
    The kitchen is very rustic and simple. Nothing is perfect. I can't say it is clean. We have small gas and some electric stove, electric kettle, and refrigerator. The water is only in our well, and there's no pump in it. So, there's no water supply at the property.
    In the toilet we use bucket and peat for covering. All organic stuff is going to our compost pile. There are no dishwasher, washer, etc. There is no even shower (when it is really hot, we use summer shower and camp shower (20 l pack with water)...
    You will be able to access almost all spaces (for example, my place upstairs for using microwave).
    I can not afford you full meal plan, I can promise only a breakfast, but we will discuss how we can arrange it.
    I really happy to have possibility to live here, not in Moscow. We love this place, forest around, fields, lots of beautiful places, but we understand, it is far from expectations of people, looking for the place to stay, even in country side. We would like to make it more comfortable, but we have what we have... So, if you are very tidy, and the order means lots for you, this place is definitely not for you. But if this is not the most important thing in your life, I will be glad to share with you this strange Russian life.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am going to open days during my staying here without my family. I have to go to Moscow to visit my doctor one time per week, so, I will be out for one or two days. Of course, my phone will be with me (call, SMS, WhatsApp, email are equal).
    We have a regular public transportation in this area (buses, trains) plus radio taxi. Our house is in 10 minutes on foot from bus station ("Sady" (Gardens)). You can ask a taxi driver to get you from train station Khot'kovo (58-90 minutes from Yaroslavskiy railway station, Moscow) directly to our gate (it is 150 Ru ~2,5$). More details on the request.
    And, as I said, you can use my bicycle (I can not for a while...).
    If you want you can use our guitar.
    There are some markets very close to our place, about 20 minutes on foot. You can buy food, supplies, etc. Wine market, building markets, small cafe Tandyr, etc. Bigest market place and some place to eat you can find in Khot'kovo, nearest small town. It is about 40 minutes on foot, 20 minutes by bicycle, but you can use buses or taxi.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours per day (5/2)


Host ref number: 883868813736