Underground Greenhouse building in Rasnov, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a belgo-romanian couple with a babygirl, 2 lovely and crazy dogs, 2 cats and a bench of chicken and ducks around. We live in the little city of Rasnov for almost 2years now. We are interested in permaculture, organic farming, autoconstruction. We would like to build a Walipini (underground greenhouse), some new houses for the chicken, to organise a little more the garden now that we finished to build our house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you are interested in construction and experimenting in thé garden, this can be an opportunity for you to make part of it :-)
    Also we learned from our first expérience with a volunteer that we love to share our day to day live with nice people, maybe not 24/7 but some cooking, a beer, stories and expérience exchange are things we like to share !

  • Help

    Help

    We almost finish the main wall of our greenhouse and will start the roof structure soon. We want to build a new cottage for thé chickens, to organise the garden, to clean the court, to finish some stuff on thé house, to clean the attic... there is work to do :-)

    We speak romanian, french, english, italian and flemish !

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Romanian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in the city center of the historical city of Rasnov.
    We offer accomodation that is total independant from our house, with all confort : kitchen, shower, separate room and 2 sleeping sofas in case you want to join with friends. Food can be discussed when we meet.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Rasnov has a castle and in not far from the big city of Brasov (bus and trains to there) and the Bran castle. We also are close to The national parks of Bucegi and Piatra Craului.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 to 7 depending on the project. Saturdays short, sundays free

Currently :+)
Walipini - work in process
Back of thé yard
Plan of the yard
Ideally we reach that
This is the plan
Before
Host ref number: 883139921332