Come to our hostel and help with an art project in Tbilisi, Georgia

Country

Georgia

Favourited 30 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Hasan. I'm living more then 4 years in Tbilisi. I'm interesting with modern art, environmental problems and ecology.

    We are two person in our hostel Julia and me. Julia is our housekeeper and I'm managing the hostel...

    Our hostel at Rustaveli the center of Tbilisi. It has great location. It named Central House hostel and I'm seeking good-humored art project volunteers and to help me in hostel job too. Hostel job is so simple. No worry.

    Nowadays we are doing some renovation in our hostel and I will upload as soon as possible its new photos...

    Music is everything and I believe life is not life without music and art. We want to touch people and our guest. We are care and respect all of our guest and you. If you are thinking about yourself I'm a open-minded, warm-blooded, vibrant, friendly and if you are a responsiblity person, please keep contact with us.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will experience how to create an eco-friendly and sustainable life, and we will try to find solutions for a sustainable life with all of our difference together and using art as a key to design a better future.
    An incredible and huge potential universe that has not been discovered in everyone.

    Come to us with your potential. Georgia is a wondeful country with with friendly people, rich cuisine. You can learn Georgian customs and cook local food.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help with the art project and some help with hostels general maintenance. The most important thing is of course language for touch to our guests. English is enough but who can speak additional second language especially Turkish, this is preferable for us.

    We need some help with guests and interaction with our guests, also to help for their questions and request. We would like some help in hostel reception and time to time simple cleaning we have also housekeeper too. There is no hard job. Everything is so easy.

    I have two art projects...
    Who has somehow art skill maybe we can create some artwork together on my project?
    One of my art projects is environmental, ecology, and global warming.

    First of all I need help with my art project and hostel jobs are secondary jobs.
    In the Art project, the help I need is to be able to speak advanced English. If you have experienced such as organizing and managing any project before, this is an excellent and valuable experience for me.

    If you want to stay in your hostel as a volunteer, I expect you to be knowledgeable and believe in global warming.

    These experiences make our job very easy.

    Second is an exhibition about nationalism and racism. But I'm not a hurry about this project.


    I need some help with :
    - Guest registration,
    - General Hostel Maintenance,
    - To help and interact with our guest,
    - Simple cleaning. all just this.
    - to participate and help the art projects.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Russian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We will provide to bed and breakfast for our possible volunteers. Our volunteers can accommodate their bunk bed. They can use our unlimited internet access. Coffee and tea for free.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our hostel is in heart of the city center there isn't any transportation problem and Tbilisi and our surrounding is safe. We are so close to all public transportation stop just a few minute by walk.

    You can visit and follow all cultural event or museum on your free time.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In our hostel internet connection is fiberoptic widebandwith internet and we are using two different internet line from two different internet provider company. When in any line have problem you can connect other line too dear our workaways...

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5-6 hours a day / 3 or 4 days a week

Host ref number: 883116928945