Outdoor and animal help nestled in the heart of the forest in Scotstown, Quebec, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 200 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/03/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    94.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello,

    New season, new encounters


    une nouvelle saison

    Need very autonomous helpers, do-it-yourselfers and who like to work physically

    I have a log farm nestled on the edge of the forest, facing Mont Mégantic 45 minutes from Sherbrooke and 30 minutes from Lac Mégantic.


    The help I need is mainly outside, the tasks are many and varied but are not big jobs. (rather small construction and maintenance)

    This year the activities will consist mainly of:

    - the cleaning of the forest after the passage of a woodcutter and his 2 horses in May
    - help with the construction of 2 terraces
    - learn to alpacas to walk halter

    The very important point is the care to my animals when I work, to ensure the cleanliness of th

    Bonjour à vous mes "indispensables"

    À partir de fin avril, votre aide sera la bienvenue.
    J ai eu de l aide tout l hiver mais le printemps pointe le bout de son nez et les menus travaux recommencent.
    Cette année, je prévois
    - la construction d une terrasse,
    - un toit sur la terrasse du refuge
    - la finition complète de l isolation du refuge

    Donc si des gars habiles et bricoleurs cherchent un petit coin en pleine nature, je les accueillerai avec grand plaisir.

    Sinon il y a encore de l ébranchage dans la forêt

    Pendant mes journées de travail (3 jours), le soin de mes animaux restent primordial, donc je compte sur des personnes qui leur porteront une affection sincère.

    Il n est jamais question de 25 ou 30 heures à la maison mais bien plus d un réel échange, de plaisir à réaliser tel ou tel projet selon vos envies et votre savoir faire.

    Le respect, l échange, l harmonie et le plaisir de partager sont de mise.

    Je suis végan mais les "carnivores" sont les bienvenus, simplement je n achete aucun produit animal ( viande poisson beurre lait crème ...)



    Pour mieux comprendre
    Alpagasjazban.com


    Je suis également sur Helpx et vous pouvez consulter le site. Alpagasjazban.com



    Merci à tous et à bientôt

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The area is very beautiful and we are very close to Lake Mégantic that we will visit
    Sherbrooke is 45 minutes away and throughout the summer season festivals of all kinds flourish everywhere
    I also do a 2 day festival where I hold a small kiosk in order to sell my alpaca wool products

    la région est très belle et nous sommes tout près du Lac Mégantic que nous irons visiter
    Sherbrooke est à 45 minutes et durant toute la belle saison les festivals de tout genre fleurissent un peu partout
    je fais également un festival de 2 jours où je tiens un petit kiosque afin de vendre mes produits de laine d'alpagas

  • Help

    Help

    The help I need is mainly outdoors, the tasks are multiple and varied.

    Help for hemp insulation and exterior siding of the cedar house, re-enclosure for alpacas, logging, construction of bins for vegetable garden, DIY .....

    Animal care during my working days


    l'aide dont j'ai besoin est principalement en extérieur, les tâches sont multiples et variées.



    soins aux animaux pendant mes journées de travail

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    français anglais

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    For your privacy, I set up the top of a barn, right next to the house, there is a toilet, electricity and space.
    You will be able to be in peace there while taking advantage of the house whenever you wish
    This will be your ''home ''
    For those who prefer I have a free room in the house

    Pour votre intimité, j'ai aménagé le haut d'une grange, tout à côté de la maison, il y a une toilette, l'électricité et de l'espace.
    vous pourrez y être au calme tout en profitant de la maison quand vous le désirez
    ce sera votre ''chez vous''
    pour ceux qui préfère j'ai une chambre de libre dans la maison et le sous sol aménagé si la grange est occupée

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in an international reserve of starry sky (declared by UNESCO) and just in front of the house, many walking paths are there to make you discover a breathtaking landscape.
    From the top of the mountain you see up to the border of the United States
    There is also an Astrolab in order to observe the sky
    The Saumon River is superb and very close to the house
    We are in a remote area without transport to the door but bikes are available and walking paths are superb

    Nous sommes dans une réserve internationale de ciel étoilé (déclaré par l'UNESCO) et juste en face de la maison, de nombreux sentiers de marche sont là pour vous faire découvrir un paysage à couper le souffle.
    Du haut de la montagne vous voyez jusqu'à la frontière des États Unis
    Il y a également un Astrolab afin d'observer le ciel
    La rivière au Saumon est superbe et tout près de la maison
    nous sommes dans une région reculée sans transport à la porte mais des vélos sont à disposition et les sentiers de marche sont superbes

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)















Host ref number: 882573823466