Artist welcomes some extra hands around house in Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico.

  • Mexico
  • Favourited 769 times
  • Last activity: 3 Dec 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    I am an internationally recognised artist. I am Italian but I live now in Mexico. I speak several languages. I have a master degree in law and a honorary degree in architecture. I am mostly a sculptor and a designer but I also play piano and compose music. I left Italy in 2000 and I have been living in Florida for 15 years. In 2015 I sold my house in Miami and I moved to Mexico. Now I am transforming my new house in the city of Puerto Escondido, Oaxaca, Mexico into a little boutique hotel. What I need is people able to help me all around the house, cleaning the rooms and the garden, and also building, but not only: every day is different and the tasks can be very different every day according to necessities. If you are a piano tuner even better! I just received my grand piano Kawai KG1 and needs some tuning and a technical revision on the pedals and the keys. Here there are not piano tuners or piano technicians here in Puerto Escondido. I have the only piano in town! But if you are not a piano tuner don't worry! I need your help anyway for the construction still going on, cleaning of the rooms, gardening and more! ! What I also need is a webmaster able to rebuilt my websites. Of course, if you play piano you will be more than welcome to play mine!
    Non smokers only please.
    Besides a bed, some food lunch/dinner will be also provided including coffee in the morning or ingredients so that Workawayers can cook for themselves. As a matter of fact there is a kitchenette for guests if they want to cook their own food. We are in the center of the city. There are little stores all around and a big supermarket 8 blocks away, at only 650 meters of distance.
    Thank you

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a recognized international artist. Exchange with creative people is always an enrichment for young people.

  • Help


    The main needs for me at this moment is the help in building the new wing of the house together with other professional builders. But every day can be different. I checked on "other" because the life of an artist is full of unpredictable events.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Greek: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation


    Here is a continuous in and out of people. i can offer a private bedroom with private bathroom when possible. Larger bedrooms might be shared with other coworkers. Everyday could be different. When no clients I can offer even the best rooms with the agreement to clean them and leave immediately if there is a request to rent them. We must be ready and open to everything, like passing from the Presidential Suite to a sofa bed or a mattress on the floor or viceversa, from a mattress on the floor to the Presidential Suite.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Puerto Escondido is a beautiful beach town on the Pacific Coast. There are wonderful beaches for swimming and others for surfing. There is an airport and a bus station. I have a lovely dog and a cat.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    In the rooms there is not internet but in the patio it is possible to the guest to connect to the internet and work on their own computers

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Campervan can be parked just in front of the house in the street.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day (max 25 hours/week)

Host ref number: 882183785353

Feedback (12)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)

Help create a eco-friendly art residency in Chacahua, Mexico
Explore genuine Mexican culture teaching in Mapastepec, in the beautiful southern state of Chiapas, Mexico