Enchanting Palermo workaway with mother of 2 boys, dancer, yoga teacher and holistic counselor

Country

Italy

Favourited 111 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/08/2019

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Welcome, i'm Lucia mother of 2 sons, Hari (14yrs) and Inti (7yrs) I'm an international dancer, yoga teacher and holistic counselor, i travel regulary running retreats and workshops on Dancesophy - the wisdom of dance. I perform in various projects and run purification programs and retreats. My sons go to the local Waldorf Steiner school and we are a pretty chilled out family and happy to exchange experiences.

    Our home and temple is a space that offers holistic counceling, detox programs and sometimes host workshops promoting the arts as a way of connecting to spirit and rooting the experience deeply in the material plane. We are based in the enchanting historical centre of Palermo. Our House is in the epoch of liberty style and located next to Villa Trabia.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am a mother, dancer, performer, yoga teacher and holistic counselor and have travelled to many countries to learn various holistic arts, Yoga (kundalini, hatha and antrigravity) and traditional dances from countries extending from India to Spain. I also teach a discipline known as 'Dancesophy' the wisdom of dance. I have a keen interest in travelling, anthroposophy, tantric numerolgy, astrology, permaculture, steiner education, dance, yoga, singing, frame drumming reading, natural and conscious living just to name a few of the interests that I happily share with others. I'm also fluent in English and Italian. Travellers will also benefit from the rich cultural heritage that this enchanting city offers. One of the most beautiful gardens in Palermo is situated next to our house, a wonderful retreat to relax into.

  • Help

    Help

    At present would be precious to have help mainly with daily chores such as cooking, cleaning, washing up and hanging out with Inti (7 years) in the late afternoons, while im teaching or at esoteric school. Inti enjoys meeting new people and likes to play and make things.

    Future projects (not at present) include creating an urban permaculture project for the outside terrace and balconies so anyone with permaculture and like skills would be welcome. Also would be nice to paint murials for the walls and making simple wooden and artistic furniture for the house so for such artists could be an interesting exchange. At present am inspired to learn the violin, therefore violin players would be very welcomed with their violin. The house can accomodate ONE person at a time.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English and Italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A little bedroom for one person in our home.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to explore and do in Palermo. We are based in the enchanting historic centre of Palermo, right next to one of the most beautiful parks called Villa Trabia. Many beaches are also close and easy to get to with local trasport.

    Due to all my commitments I may take a while in my replys, please do be patient, i reply eventually.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 881183731936