Help setting up a garden in Frankfurt, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/10/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I just bought a garden in the outskirts of Frankfurt a.M., it was uncared for the last years. On the site is a house with 50 sqm, a pool, a bar, two fireflaces, and a lot of work :)
    who wants to help me building up a lovely place? The place should be self supporting one day, I know already a bit about gardening, permaculture and herbs, but any pro is welcome.
    I would love to welcome everybody you can handle a basic living and wants to see a place growing.
    It's also a nice community around, we party sometimes and you can reach the city center in 25 min.

    I want to set up, but first there won't be hot water and wifi (so only in emergency there is internet on my phone), water is only warm, when the sun heats the pipe... the house has a stove and a radiator for the colder month (not winter).

    And I'm vegetarian, so I don't want any meat in my place, but you can barbecue at the next garden sometimes or just anywhere else :)
    Minimum age of 25. I'm 38 and learned from other hosts here that it's more comfortable with the same age, but I will also give it a try, if it seems to fit, age is only a number :)

    I'm originally from munich, so 2019 will be my first summer in Frankfurt, I'm really excited about my garden and another place. I'm a traveling person and love to meet people from around the world. I'm an art historian, working only on the computer, so it's a great opportunity to stay in nature, live with nature, but the city with museums, party, etc is so close :)

    some more details: my neighbour has cats, in case of allergy.
    I don't have neither a car or drivers licence, so everybody with a car is superwelcome, then it's little work, just to drive me around :)

    max stay of 2 weeks

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are a nice community helping eachother, i made a course about healing herbs and want to set up my own 'pharmacy'

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening, gardening, gardening, and any help with electricity and construction work is very welcome

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, really limited italian and spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    the house has two rooms, my sleeping room and the living room with kitchen, there will be a a part seperated in the living room with curtains, that it feels like your own room.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 879147711638