Help with light outdoor tasks and a bit of cooking at my farm in the West of Scotland

Country

United Kingdom

Favourited 283 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    53.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live on a small farm in the West of Scotland with a flock of sheep and a handful of Aberdeen Angus cattle. There are lots of recreational opportunities close by, with walks, golf, fishing and sailing available. Glasgow is a 20 minute drive and Edinburgh a further hour on the train. I need help mostly with light outdoor tasks tho a bit of cooking would be much appreciated!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I am well educated and enthusiastic about the beautiful part of the world i live in. I enjoy the exchange of cultural ideas and I believe the workawayers who have visited have also enjoyed this and we have all benefited. I live quite close to the city of Glasgow which offers the best shopping experience outside of London and attracts all the major concerts ranging from pop to classical. There is always some event in progress and of course Edinburgh is within easy travelling distance and offers the unrivalled Festival and fringe. There are numerous museums and galleries in the area and it truly is a great place to visit..

  • Help

    Help

    I would really appreciate some help with the interior design of my farmhouse which I am in the process of renovating. I am hopeless at this and always seem to get the colours wrong! The outdoor would be light in nature with the garden and round the house needing help. Again some imagination would be appreciated.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would love to learn another language particularly Portuguese or Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Room with ensuite in the house or small caravan if preferred.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is lots to do locally and a vehicle may be available. I am more than happy to drive visitors to the bus stop(3km) or station (8km) and the airport is only 10km

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I am happy for workawayers to work online and although my internet connection is not the best it has proved adequate for the many guests who have visited

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Very happy to accept any pets tho cats may be a problem for my dog

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




















Host ref number: 878928488159