Help with gardening and maintenance in an old manor house, located in the heart of the valley of Benasque (Huesca), Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 45 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/07/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    80.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our Casa is an old manor house, located in the heart of the valley of Benasque (Huesca), very close to the Posets Maladeta Natural Park . It has a garden and Vegetable growing zone as well as areas for rehabilitation.
    We would like to accommodate volunteers to help gardening and maintenance the propety as well as rehabilitation of the 2nd floor to make an ethnographic museum.

    Casa es una antigüa casa señorial , situada en el corazón del valle de Benasque (Huesca), muy próxima al Parque Natural Posets Maladeta. Dispone de una zona ajardinada y huerta así como espacios pendientes de rehabilitación.
    Nos gustaría poder alojar a voluntarios para ayudar a trabajos de jardinería y mantenimiento así como rehabilitación de la 2ª planta para hacer un museo etnográfico.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travelers will find a nice mountain environment very close to many hiking trails such as the GR-11 or trekking and mountaineering by the Maladeta and Posets massifs, some near the border with France and Luchon village, historical sites such as Aínsa and its castle , or Roda de Isábena and its Cathedral.

    Los viajeros encontraran un bonito entorno de montaña muy próximo a muchas rutas de senderismo como el GR-11 o trekking y alpinismo por los macizos de la Maladeta y el Posets , algunas próximas a la frontera con Francia y Luchon , lugares de interés histórico como Aínsa y su castillo, o Roda de Isábena y su Catedral.

  • Help

    Help

    We need motivated people who like mountain and gardening and working in carpentry and painting to maintain the garden areas and help rehabilitate and arrange the 2nd floor of the house to install an ethnographic museum

    Precisamos de personas motivadas que les guste la montaña y la jardinería y el bricolage en trabajos de carpintería y pintura para mantener las zonas ajardinadas y ayudar a la rehabilitación de la 2ª planta de la casa para instalar un museo etnográfico

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Ingles, Frances, English French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a House and has 8 rooms

    Es una Casa tipo Turismo Rural dispone de 8 habitaciones

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Wifi available and own parking

    Se dispone de Wifi y aparcamiento propio

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 878415137415