Help an alternative family achieve self-sufficiency at their new home near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/09/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    In a few days our family (Diane, my wife and my 3 children: Noa - 5 years old -, Luna & Paco - 3 years old - and I, Jérémy) will move into a water mill, its outbuilding, It’s swimming pool and its 4 ha of wood in the Tarn near gaillac north of Toulouse
    Our short-term goal is to achieve energy self-sufficiency (thanks to solar and hydroelectricity), food (thanks to Permaculture and animal husbandry) and water (thanks to drinking water from spring water)
    In the medium term, the center will be an initiation and training center for Permaculture and resilience in general.
    Finally this place will transform into an eco place where it will be just good to live and in which the motto will be “less is more! "
    Motivated to be part of the adventure?

    Dans quelques jour notre famille (Diane, ma femme et mes 3 enfants : Noa - 5 ans -, Luna & Paco - 3 ans - et moi, Jérémy) va emménager dans un moulin à eau, sa dépendance, sa piscine et ses 4 ha de bois dans le Tarn à côté de gaillac au nord de Toulouse.
    Notre objectif a court terme est d’atteindre l’autonomie énergétique (grâce à l’électricité solaire et hydroélectrique), alimentaire (grâce à la Permaculture et l’élevage) et en eau ( grâce à la potabilisation de l’eau de source)
    A moyen terme lieu sera un centre d’initiation et de formation à la Permaculture et à la résilience de façon générale.
    Enfin ce lieu se transformera en un eco lieu où il fera juste bon vivre et dans lequel la devise sera «  less is more ! »
    Motivé pour faire parti de l’aventure ?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Trainer in personal development for 5 years and certified in Permaculture for 1 year, I suggest to the traveler to enrich themselves with a unique human experience with a high level of awareness and well-being.
    He will also learn to be more resilient and open to new situations in life.

    Formateur en développement personnel depuis 5 ans et certifié en Permaculture depuis 1 an, je propose au voyageur de s’enrichir d’une expérience humaine unique avec un haut niveau de conscience et de bien être.
    Il va aussi apprendre à être plus résilient et ouvert aux nouvelles situations de la vie.

  • Help

    Help

    The expected assistance is mainly focused on empowering the place:
    - interior / exterior fittings
    - insulation
    - gardening in Permaculture
    - DIY

    L’aide attendue est principalement concentré sur la mise en autonomie du lieu :
    - aménagement intérieur / extérieur
    - isolation
    - jardinage en Permaculture
    - bricolage

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The Place integrates a dependence of more than 40 m2 that will also be autonomous there (included in the works).
    We favor meals together so that sharing and discussion are complete. To be specified according to ..

    Le Lieu intègre une dépendance de plus de 40 m2 qu’y sera autonome aussi (compris dans les travaux).
    Nous privilégions les repas ensemble pour que le partage et l’échange soient complets. À préciser en fonction..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During their free time, the traveler can enjoy either the nature available or a more urban environment within 15 minutes or squarely a large metropolis such as Toulouse within an hour.
    Museum, visit, gastronomy, sports, walks, readings, games, swimming pool are waiting for you.
    We are a somewhat alternative family: without TV, we eat organic, local and very little processed, we make our household products, our children are in a Montessori school, we are getting closer to 0 waste, we like to laugh and share moments of life.


    Durant leurs temps libre, le voyageur pourra profiter soit de la nature à disposition soit d’un environnement plus urbain à moins de 15 minutes ou carrément d’une grande métropole telle que Toulouse à moins d’une heure.
    Musée, visite, gastronomie, sports, balades, lectures, jeux, piscine sont au rendez-vous.
    Nous sommes une famille un peu alternative : sans tv, nous mangeons bio, local et très peu transformé, nous fabriquons nos produits ménagers, nos enfants sont dans une école montessori, nous nous rapprochons du 0 déchet, nous aimons rire et partager des moments de vie.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

Host ref number: 878193631848