We need some help at the English Institute- Mercedes, Uruguay

Country

Uruguay

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    70.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a small family living in the countryside 3kms far from Mercedes in Soriano. WE are very simple and friendly people willing to know other people and their culture.

    Our small ranch consists of beautiful garden with few farm animals and fish in a fish pond. It is a peaceful place where to relax in privacy.

    I am an English teacher running my own English Language school and also work at secondary school.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Helping with Tourists
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will provide accommodation in a private room for the time being here , and breakfast and lunch as well as fruit the 5 days working. The rest of the meals and days off you can cook yourself or we can share the cooking.
    You can go around the city by bike or with us by car. There's a lot you can learn and do here. There's an interesting music culture, some events to attend, people to know and a lovely promenade by the river (Rio negro).

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for someone who can help me at the Institute. We teach English in different levels and ages.
    It can be a Teacher or someone who is a native speaker and can work on a project, on art, on a play, conversation classes, etc.
    You could also help with some errands or using technology.
    Besides, as we have a hostel at home, you can be of some help with foreigners as my husband doesn't speak English.
    There are also some things to do on the farm, feeding the animals, maintaining the place, etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can stay in the big room where the barbecue is. There is a kitchen there and enough privacy.
    You can, of course share lunchtime and many other moments with the family.
    There's a big park where to rest.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There's a nice park 2 kms from the city where there's a zoo with local animals (they are pretty free there), and there's a paleontological museum in a castle.
    There are many places for fishing if you like that activity and nightclubs for those who enjoy that. There's also a cinema. We often stay in the house as we like peace and quietness.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Help us with some gardening in the ranch and I also need someone who can teach English.





Host ref number: 876494626946