Family looking for some help with a old farmhouse and land near San Gimignano in Tuscany.

Country

Italy

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    22/04/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a hard working, rather chaotic but happy household living in the forest near San Gimignano in Tuscany. We have an old farmhouse with land and need to get the terrain under control and cut back overgrown fields and hedges. We need to get on top of the land in order to prepare the land for goats, horses etc that we hope to add to our clan next spring. The house is very remote and 2 km from the nearest road but set in the most fantastic forest on a hill overlooking miles and miles of hills and valleys. Our little home is a welcoming rustic place where people can enjoy getting back to nature. We have 2 children and 2 big rather naughty dogs and we manage several holiday properties in the area whilst also working in the PR industry.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    English Language, Time spent in the heart of Tuscany. Easy access to Siena, San Gimignano, Volterrs, Florence. Peace and Quiet.

  • Help

    Help

    We need strong energetic happy hardworking volunteers to help with land clearing, gardening, wall building, decorating, weeding, treework, land management and wilderness taming. Must drive and me practical, logical and enthusiastic, able to work alone or as part of a team. Must speak English and basic Italian and be happy to run errands for materials etc. We need 2 friends or 1 couple to work with us on and off throughout the year.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large double bedroom with private bathroom within our family home. Suitable for a couple or 2/3 friends. In remote country location 30 mins from nearest town. Car driver essential. Must like country settings.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Local towns are San Gimignano, Volterra, Siena, Colle di Val Delsa. We are based in the heart of rural Tuscany surrounded by vineyards and olivegroves. Use of car. Afternoons and Evenings free to explore.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 875987641251