Help in a wine project and visit Barcelona.

Country

Spain

Favourited 569 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm a wine producer who lives on an ecological way, in a spacious-bright house.
    I live 30min from the sea -which is visible from home on clear days- and 1h from Barcelona in a hill surrounded by vineyards.
    We have vineyards and a veggie garden that need a lot of attention, plus 2 big active dogs.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 2 workawayers to come and help in our eco-Project.

    Now (Summer) is time to take care of the vineyards by removing some leafs and helping them recover -we have a very old vineyard next to the house that needs more help every year to keep giving...something :)-. We consider this a very "zen" work, but you'll have to enjoy working outdoors/with your hands. There's also a tool-house that needs a lot of organization and cleaning, so that'd be another project for you.

    Anyway, in our farm there is always something else to do...from taking care of the vegetable garden -weeding, watering...- to small -and not so small, if you've got the skills!- repairings. So it would be nice if you could help in many different things.

    I speaks catalan, but I can also speak english and french and I would like to improve them both so English or French speakers would be particulary welcome.

    Weekends are free, so you can explore the beautiful area, go to the coast or visit Barcelona or any part of Catalunya.

    Here is a bus, but we can eventually take you to the train station in Vilafranca.

    Please, take into account that we live in Catalunya in a rural area, so although we can speak spanish, we speak catalan at home. We aren't the best choice if you're trying to improve your spanish :S

    We seek happy balanced people, please don´t apply if you are more interested in facebook than conversation or getting to know our area.
    We would like to host people who want to experience our life style and could help us improving our wine project while enjoying it during a certain period of time, not less than 2 weeks. A month would be perfect. Long periods are possible if we all feel great.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    catalan, spanish, english, french, german

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A huge space on the 2nd floor of the house with your own bathroom and views of the sea in clear days. IMPORTANT: Even if you'll have a lot of space for you only, I need it to be as clean and tidy as possible too. I will provide the same I eat for myself: I'm almost vegan and I like to keep things simple -but I always try to have good quality organic products-, so I will offer 3 meals mainly bean-grain-veggie based every day, except on the days off -when you'll probably be out discovering Catalunya-. Even if I eat this way and I won't provide snacks, you're totally welcome to bring your favorite foods to add to our meals or to take some snacks with you. Of course, the shared spaces also will need to be taken care of -I don't consider that "work hours", since that's what everyone living together in a house does daily for the wellness of all-. I'd really appreciate you taking the consideration to not leave many personal stuff in the shared spaces and to keep them nice & clean :)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I want someone who can help me with the tasks that my project requires, whilst sharing some nice moments during meals. As you'll see for the place I'm living, I enjoy silence and getting a lot of alone time -even if I also enjoy nice talks, I'll take you with me if I'm up for something fun and I will introduce you my family -daughter, futur grandchild and her boyfriend- when they come to visit- so I hope that if you come here is because you're too an independent being with lots of hobbies of your own and aim to discover the sorroundings.
    I often go to Vilafranca -one of the nearest town, where you can find everything, included train station to visit Bcn or whatever place do you want-.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

My daughter Berta (16) and one of our kittens
Gloria having relax in the terrasse
The view from a room in our house
One of our dogs, Heura
One of our old vines
Our home



Host ref number: 8749669614df