Help our family near Toulouse, France

Country

France

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    14  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Update: We are currently looking for some help around our garden organisation - We have piles of rocks, mold, wood, tiles, etc to move and organise properly, and pallet squares to build, as well as a few outside and inside cleaning jobs. Motivated volunteers to help and share are welcome :)

    Hello!

    We are a family of five, living in an old mill house on top of a hill in the countryside. We are renovating our house and also have quite a lot of work maintening the outside. We have a kitchen garden during the good season, a few fruit trees, chickens, cats, and a pond. I am working part-time but we are both kept quite busy with the kids (aged 3, 10 and 12) and all the work in and around the house. So we enjoy having people around to help us and sharing different cultures and experiences.

    We like sports, arts and crafts, music, cooking and we like to eat well! And we enjoy everything that is homemade! You are welcome if you would like to share our activities and want to make new acquaintances.

    Fluent English and French spoken + a little Spanish.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We like sharing food recipes, music but also enjoy sharing our lives and lifestyle with our hosts. We help as much as we can with the learning of French when we host people who want to learn our language and the kids are a great help for that too!

  • Help

    Help

    We need some extra hands to help around with our various daily or occasional activities (keeping up the house, looking after the kids, preparing meals, taking care of the garden, painting, working on the house and building projects...)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Français, Espanol

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a house and have a seperate room for the people who come in to help so everyone can have his own privacy, but we also like spending time together.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We can take our helpers to Toulouse when they want to spend a day visiting the region but there is no public transport around the house. We can lend bikes to ride.

    We have 3 cats but they mainly live outside. And we have 10 chickens and 2 rabbits.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 d/week









Host ref number: 873666667478