Come and help me with my property in Burgas region Bulgaria

Country

Bulgaria

updated  

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/05/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    75.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, welcome to my profile.
    I'm Joanna, call me Jo
    I'm normally fun loving & gregarious but right now I'm just very tired with too much on my plate & really could do with some kind, energetic person who is happy to help
    I've a few art projects I'd like to have done & some garden clearance, fence building to get done
    I moved full time to Bulgaria 13 years ago
    I have sadly found myself living as a single woman without the abilities to tackle some maintenance stuff, due to various problems affecting my hands & back & energy levels, I struggle with physical tasks, oh dear I sound like an old crock, but I try. I also care for my 96 Yr old mum who now lives with me

    I would love to swap accommodation & good food for some help. If you have a car I can show you some lovely beaches, Yes I'm not far from loads of beaches. You can get a bus from the centre of my village into Burgas if you have no car

    I am pretty laid back & love to socialise over food & Gin.
    I had my first year with Workawayers, 2014, some of which have been a real blessing to me and my last property, helping to turn it into a home. It is cosy by the fire in winter & lovely in the spring/summer, I'm on the edge of the village with great views over mountains, hills, lake and nestled towns.
    There is much to see & to visit here but also the perfect place to relax & unwind.
    There are 6 very friendly dogs & 3 cats so lots of housework needed, which I would absolutely appreciate.
    I am a re-designer of furniture & a Stockist of chalk paint & Enhancements I am building my business & would love help, ideas, to promote it & set up a website
    I also write short coffee time stories & have a blog but no time to indulge in these pastimes at the moment.
    My home has changed from what is in the photos as I have moved I'm trying to change these photos

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will live in amongst Storks & other wildlife. Have a walk around the corner to live digs in the grounds of the museum of the time of our Roman village & could take a trip to see our previously Greek occupied Old Town of Sozopol, previously Sozopolis, where we can have lunch overlooking the sea
    In Burgas the sea gardens are brill, with cafés on the beach
    We are fortunate to live near the borders of Turkey & Greece, in fact you can get a ferry to Istanbul from Burgas docks
    Plovdiv is a train ride away, I would encourage you to visit there for a weekend, if your artistic you will love it & I can recommend a fab reasonable hotel in the centre of Kapana the artist district

  • Help

    Help

    I am looking for people who would love to experience life in a rural village in southern Bulgaria. Not afraid of hard work, who can work on own initiative.

    RIGHT NOW; I need help with.....
    Housework
    Pool cleaning/set up
    Garden clearing, painting a ceiling wall etc, Moving furniture, spring cleaning. There are lots of things to get on with.
    If you are artistic I would love some garden design
    Maybe you can dig make a natural pond?
    Rooms to paint.

    So much to do so please tell me if you have specific skills that I need & I can utilise them as well as making sure I have the materials needed.

    General chores.....
    Cleaning out pool & setting it up for summer
    Pool cleaning through summer
    Gardening, mowing 2000 m2 land
    Painting inside
    Art project in bathrooms, painting & stencilling tiles
    Wood - chopping, stacking.
    Gate building for pool area general maintenance improvements.
    Any help in the garden with little cost would be a major blessing

    Also needed, help in the house. Housework is just too much for me at the moment, this is a big house

    An ability to work with wood & plumbing etc would be great basically a handy person OR just handy with a paint brush and drill.
    The garden work needs a willingness to work hard & impart ideas

    Would love a caring female who can look after my mum while I have a few days away on my own in June, July & August & help with the copious amount of housework
    Someone with a car to take me to car boot sales so I can promote my business

    So something for everyone.

    Down time is spent around the pool in summer, swimming, sunbathing etc. Going to beach with friends, as I don't drive

    I look forward to hearing from you soon.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a 4 bed house with swimming pool, outside kitchen & garden room
    One bedroom is now a shop & one a workshop

    I cook & bake, so there will be decent food BUT unfortunately I cannot cater for vegans or special diets, due to cost of ingredients. Vegetarian is fine & if you have a willingness to pitch in & cook too, that would be great. I have a few things veggie I can do but not many

    I have 6 dogs & 3 cats

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do not provide; alcoholic drinks, cigarettes, toiletries (other than toilet paper) or money.

    I would like you to; clean up after yourself, keep bathroom/toilet clean, clean room on leaving. Oh & to have a fun time :-)

    My village was originally a Roman settlement & we have digs you can walk around our museum you can go into for a few lev & walk around the digs

    My village is 10 mins by car to a small town, 20 mins from large town & around 40 mins from Burgas Airport. We are near to beaches & summer resorts. If you have a car I can show you these

    There are a couple of bars in the village as well as a couple of shops for your treats, drinks & cigs
    No smoking in the house but you are welcome to smoke in the garden

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have WiFi available

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    I've a huge garden with a double gated entrance direct onto grass

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week (25hrs max)





Host ref number: 872481526349