Native English or German speaker volunteer for two teens boys living in a small town close to Milan, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 51 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 2 boys Alessandro, 16, and Emanuele 14 and a dog, we live in a small town not far from Milan. We are looking for an English or German boy, native speaker, to play with our two boys an involve them in conversation in order to improve their language skills. Alessandro loves gaming on his PC and Internet world, he practice Parkour, Emanuele loves football and he plays in a local team.

    We live in ancient house with garden, in the centre of Cremona, 10 minuts walk from Duomo square and 15' walk from train station. For your nice stay with us, we can offer a lovely room/studio with your own bathroom and kitchenette in the basement of the building where we live.
    You will also have a bike to move around

    During the weekend you are free to visit nice places around or spend time with us.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers / internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cremona is located in the north of Italy and offers many opportunities. During your free time you could travel to many interesting towns and cities well connected with Cremona central station: Milan 1 hour, Mantua 40 minutes, Parma 30/40 minutes, Piacenza 30 minutes, Venice 2 hours, Florence 3 hours .....
    Cremona is famous for its violin makers and for Stradivari violins.
    In the morning you will have time to attend Italian language course if interested in.

  • Help

    Help

    In general we need a daily help Monday to Friday when school is closed, The Workawayer must play and practice English or German with them, help with homework if needed.
    As a member of the family we ask you to keep your things and room tidy, help with some daily household activities such as preparing easy meals for you and the boys when you are at home alone, and some grocery shopping if needed.
    Before getting in touch with us please note: smoking, alcohol, party animal / night life are not appreciated.
    Sports, teaching degree or volunteer activities are welcome.
    We are looking for a workawayer (boy) that is generally a positive person, ACTIVE, talkative and ,VERY IMPORTANT, is able to show initiative. He must keep in mind that he is here to teach/speak with the boys as much as possible. A workaway with video editing skills and sport lover is appreciated

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private studio

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 871627497697