Help with some home and garden improvements in the countryside of Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 47 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    591

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Marica!
    I study Philosophy at the university of Palermo. In the last years my love for the countryside, nature, genuine staff grew increasingly so i would like to improve products of my little land: having more care of it and enhance it more.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Language practice

  • Help

    Help

    i would like to improve my little house in the coutryside... doing some works like planting trees , improving the garden , make the house inside and outside better : study the best plants to plant ( both for the fruits , preferably local , both for medicinal plants ) . My project is to enhance the natural products that can give me my land . I also would like to decorate the inside and outside of the house with art works made ​​by me and guest.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    italian, english, old albanian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    i could host guests or in the house in the coutryside ( the palce that needs works and so.. preferably during spring or summer) or in my city-house ( in Alcamo). Guests will have their private room in both cases!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    House in the coutryside: it's not good linked with train-bus station. You need a car or a scooter to go there or to visit interesting and tourist place close it. If somebody wants to visit the wonderful places close it ( Castellammare del Golfo, Segesta, Riserva dello Zingaro, Scopello, Palermo ecc..) i could leave who wants to the bus station or go to these palces with him! It's a pleasure for me show people the wonderfull places of my land!

    House in the city: it's linked with bus that can bring you everywhere!

    P.s. I have a car and a scooter ( shared with my family) so for everything we could use it.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

some friends in my countryside last summer
Host ref number: 867236791519