Help us in our hostel and beer project in Playa del Carmen, Mexico!

Country

Mexico

updated   Last minute

Favourited 907 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/09/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1084

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
This listing is a Last minute host. They have let us know that they are looking for help immediately as well as at other times of the year.
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear travellers, please read carefully what kind of help we actually need. We are accepting people only 26 years old or more. Thank you!

    Hello everybody! We're working on our new hostel in Playa del Carmen! We are a group of artists, handcrafters and dreamers and we are looking for your help! We are located 3 blocks from the beach in a quiet neighborhood and at the same time really close to downtown. We are focus on generating a calm and familiar place. We have privarte rooms, dorms and private departments, all equiped with kitchen and bathrooms. At the same time we have our project of artisanal beer, and we are focus on cooking the best beer of Caribe...

    Hola amigos/as! Estamos trabajando en nuestro nuevo hostel en Playa del Carmen y necesitamos tu ayuda. Somos un grupo de artistas, artesanos y soñadores que iniciamos este proyecto hace ya un año. Nuestro hostel está ubicado a 3 cuadras de la playa en un barrio muy tranquilo, cercano al mismo tiempo al centro de la ciudad (10 minutos caminando). Nuestro hostel está enfocado en generar un espacio tranquilo y familiar. Contamos con dormitorios, habitaciones privadas y departamentos privados, todos equipados con cocina y baños. Al mismo tiempo tenemos nuestro proyecto de cervecería artesanal, enfocados en realizar la mejor cerveza del Caribe...

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are artists and we love to share with people from all over the world. We speak spanish, english, italian, french and portuguese. And if you don't speak any of those languages don't worry we'll manage! We can show you our workshop where we create our handcrafts.

    Somos artistas y artesanos y nos encanta compartir con gente de todo el mundo. Hablamos español, pero también sabemos inglés, italiano, francés y portugués. No te preocupes si hablas otro idioma!

  • Help

    Help

    Right now, we need a couple of people for cleaning around the place mostly. Some other projects can come up but for now this will be the main issue.
    We are also looking for volunteers who can help us with maintenance issues in general, such as carpentry, electricity, etc. Also, because of our craft beer venture, we could use people who have an idea of the subject.
    If you speak English and Spanish it's a big plus.

    Estamos en busqueda de voluntarios que puedan ayudarnos con temas de mantenimiento en general, como carpintería, electricidad, etc.limpieza lugar,jardin etc. Además, debido a nuestro emprendimiento de cerveza artesanal, nos vendría muy bien gente que tenga una idea del tema.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The workawayers will sleep in the dorm. It is a very comfortable room with 6 beds. You can use all the spaces of the hostel: kitchen, bathrooms, grill. the atmosphere is very familiar. the place was initially a hostel. now it's apartment accommodation. by short-term rental, very nice and quiet.. few people.. The rooms are 6 people and we do not rent it per day.. that is, the one that is there or is voluntary or monthly rent. Which is warmer to live together.


    Los workawayers dormirán en el dormitorio. Es una habitación muy cómoda con 6 camas. Podrán usar todas los espacios del hostal: cocina, baños, asador. el ambiente es muy familiar.. el lugar en principio era un hostel . ahora es un alojamiento de departamentos,, muy lindo y tranquilo.. poca gente.. las habitaciones es de 6 personas y no la rentamos por dia.. o sea el que esta ahi o es voluntario o renta mensual . lo cual es mas calido para convivir..

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We're located very close to downtown (10 minutes walk) and 3 blocks to the beach. It's a very safe place and quiet.

    Estamos ubicados muy cerca del centro (10 minutos caminando) y a 3 cuadras de la playa. El lugar es muy seguro y tranquilo. se llama tikun ha calle 78 entre 15 y 20 av... colonia colosio

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 6 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)










Host ref number: 866781569843