Support my dream creating and living in an eco community in the wild forests near Plovdiv, Bulgaria

  • Bulgaria
  • Favourited 34 times
  • Last activity: 08/02/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, my name is Silvia and this project is about my dream of a sacred place in the wild forests, where we live together with like minded friends - a tribe that is creating an abundant food forest gardens and a home in harmony with nature. This place would be off-grid, self-sufficient and designed with the permaculture principles, aiming for most efficiency in managing and using energy. I imagine we are creating an environment, where we can easily learn and experience how to live more consciously and connected with ourselves and with our community and nature.

    For many years I have been walking and living this path towards sustainable life and freedom and with time and through traveling and visiting such a projects around Bulgaria, I gained valuable experience that I now can apply in my own project and working on my dream! Well.. actually I am so in the beginning that I don't have my own land yet, but I am in a process of communicating with local people who are super open to help me, so maybe soon I will have land/forest... Fortunately, I have been invited to take care of a house in the village and to create a comfortable base from where I can start everything else to unfold..

    The most important thing I realized through the years of my traveling was that the people or my tribe are most important for me.. this is what creates the feeling of home, light and love and then it doesn't matter that much if you are high in the mountain or in the valley.. as I was following my heart and intuition and moving to different places I realized it's not a place what I am traveling towards or looking for.. its my tribe that I am waiting to meet on this path. They recognize me for the uniqueness and authenticity I bring in life and they share the same dream as me. I am really interested into learning and experiencing more of living within a community and how we can create a more consciousness and healthier life together.

    In this project we are continuously learning and implementing knowledge from permaculture and organic gardening, identifying and gathering of wild herbs and foods, DIY and building with natural materials, sustainability, recycling, art, music, forest healing, yoga, meditation, the human design system, the BG5 system, the gene keys and more

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our village is situated in the south part of the country near the second largest city Plovdiv - the cultural capital of Bulgaria. The village is near hot mineral springs, small river, wild forests, spring mountain water, paragliding center and more. This area is called The Valley of Roses and, because of the really clean air, it produces about 90% of the world's rose oil used in the production of perfume.

    In spending time with us you may learn details about your individual human design, the gene keys, permaculture in practice, creating sustainable living environments, community living and more that is still unknown :)

  • Help

    Help

    Currently I need help with:

    - Planting vegetable gardens
    - Creating raised beds
    - Building a green house
    - Building a solar dryer
    - DIY simple furniture projects
    - Building a summer kitchen and shower

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Bulgarian: Fluent
    English: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Shared bedroom with simple mattress in the house or camping in a tent for those who prefer more privacy.
    If you're with a caravan or camper, we can supply you with electricity and water.

    I eat mainly vegetarian and vegan food and I try to use as much as possible veggies from my garden and local wild foods and less products from the shop. If you eat meat you will have to take care of this by yourself.

    I prefer no smokers, but if you smoke we need to determine where could be appropriate to be the smoking place.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Near the village there’s a nice forest and a hill with really interesting rocks and beautiful views. If you decide to have a little longer walk, you can take the old road through the hill and on the north side is Hisarya - famous for it's healing hot mineral water.

    In the village we have 3 grocery stores, post office and a bar.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 864967745936

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Discover the beauty of Rila mountain and help us around our home in the region of Sapareva banya, Bulgaria
Help with dog sitting and other house sitting tasks in Pamporovo, Bulgaria