Friendly family B&B - help and explore Naples, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 77 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 11 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our B&B is run by a Neapolitan family.
    This is a newly renovated apartment consisting of 5 rooms with a shared corridor.
    We can't wait to welcome volunteers and make them feel part of our beautiful family(Alessandro, mum Rosanna, dad Gennaro, my brother Francesco and my sister-in-law Lia),
    Each volunteer based on his previous experiences will be able
    help us in daily work such as:
    - working at the reception, cleaning rooms and common areas, organizing outings with guests, cooking and maybe discussing new jobs to organize.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Language practice
    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    By joining a Neapolitan family, volunteers will be able to learn how to cook typical Neapolitan dishes with mother Rosanna, organize evening events with my brother Francesco and my sister-in-law Lia e go sightseeing with dad Gennaro.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    From every volunteer we request a short self-intoduction video(some info about you, disponibility, past experiences, and some ideas how you could be useful for the b&b) For every volunteer who will be invited to come to our B&b, we reserve three days to see if our cooperation will be good for both sides. If after three days we see that you are not suitable to work with us, we are not anymore responsible for your future accommodation.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Bed and breakfast

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Explore Naples!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 864724194135