Women Empowering Women, Help us turn our house into a cultural exchange retreat near Atlanta, Georgia, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 299 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    20/10/2020

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Easy going Mother Daughter team who own two properties in a very friendly suburb area of Atlanta, Georgia, conveniently located approximately 18 miles east near the heart of Atlanta, where you can enjoy and find the best blend of Nature, Shopping, Music and Culture.

    We work from home and need volunteers to assist with the daily task of maintaining our home and rental property. We are in the process of making home improvements and starting multiple businesses. We enjoy cooking, working out, doing yoga, going for walks, hiking, sightseeing, shopping, learning new things. We are both very creative, artistic and inventive. We are working on healthy living...eating right and taking care of our mind, body and souls.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Health living lifestyle

  • Help

    Help

    We are in the process of making home improvements. Seeking hard working females to help clean, do yard work which includes landscaping, gardening, raking, weeding, leaf blowing, picking up pine cones, painting inside and out, building/restoring furniture, advertising/marketing assistance, creating and maintaining websites.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Two private rooms available; one room with two twin beds and the other room has a full size bed with shared bathroom attached. Both rooms have TV's with streaming capabilities. Bonus room with TV, Computer, small library, mini fridge and sitting area upstairs. We eat very healthy meals and will offer some meals. If you prefer other options the kitchen is available for use. Pool, tennis and basketball area access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Approx. min from Stone Mountain park where there is hiking, camping, historical sightseeing, laser and firework show. Approx 20 min from Atlanta with many activities and events.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 864415646679