Help family to learn English and help with horses in Valley Traslasierra in rural Nono

Country

Argentina

Favourited 312 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    40
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    178

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
Join now to contact this host
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a family or three people, Rosana, Jorge and our son Lucca. We live in Traslasierra, a rural valley in Nono , Cordoba province, Argentina. We live 150 kilometers from Cordoba city, there are direct buses that go from Cordoba city to Nono every day and every hour.

    We work from home and give horse treks and teach horse riding to adults. Also we have have self contained accomodation that we hire to guests.

    We always need help doing different tasks including weeding the garden, cutting the lawns, cleaning the home and guest rooms. We are looking forward to learning about foreign cultures and languages.

    In exchange for accomodation and lunch, we ask for five hours work for five days of the week and you have two days of free time. We are flexible with what time you begin and finish your work and would expect that you to self manage.

    Please apply if you speak ENGLISH or FRENCH as we want to spend time and converse with you to help us improve our spoken language.


    ...........................


    Hola somos una pareja , Rosana y Jorge con nuestro hijo Lucca . Vivimos en el Valle de Traslasierra , en la zona rural de Nono , Pcia de Cordoba , Argentina.

    En nuestra casa de campo tenemos caballos y nos interesa la doma , el adiestramiento y brindar enseñanza en clases de monta
    Ofrecemos alojamiento, por lo que siempre necesitamos ayuda para distintas tareas , ya sea en el jardin , en el campo , en la casa , en las habitaciones para los huespedes , etc. Los cuales en ocasiones son extranjeros motivo por el cual buscamos intercambiar lenguaje para aprender cada dia mas y relacionarnos de una forma mas amena.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Languages exchange offer , we want to learn English and we can teach Spanish.

    ..............................

    ofrecemos intercambiar lenjuagues, queremos aprender ingles y podemos enseñar español.

  • Help

    Help

    Tasks with horses, cleaning, help in the garden such as mowing the lawn , teaching English , etc.

    ................................

    Tareas con caballos , tareas de limpieza, ayuda en el jardin como cortar el cesped, enseñar ingles , etc

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    español , ingles , frances

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    en suite accommodation

    ......................

    alojamiento con baño

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 864282187419