Help with maintenance, garden, animals and house in Pabu, France

Country

France

Favourited 64 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    6  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    02/09/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    248

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Come to our beautiful little campsite! We are a small traditional campsite set along both banks of the river Trieux in a wooded walley near the town on Guingamp. We are a french/British family with two boy 10 and 11. We like to meet people from all different cultures and learn about them.

    Here, you can walk around, cycle, take the bus or be dropped of somewere. You are very welcome to make use of our canoes, kayaks and mountain bikes to explore the river and beautiful surrounding countryside. The site is also great for fishing, climbing and nature spotting (kingfishers, otters, owls, bats, deer, red squirrels etc). We are only a half hour from the sea and you may wish to visit the well known Pink Granite Coast.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We're a french/English couple so we can speak in either languages.

  • Help

    Help

    The tasks are varried and depend on the season. In the spring, Jobs around the site would include helping with , outdoor maintenance, like our vedge garden, painting, building projects or looking after the animals (ducks, hens), helping with work on our house.
    In the summer,we are looking for someone to take care of the 2 boys 10 and 11 years old, and perhaps, do some cleaning, cooking.
    You will be ask to do about 4 hours, per day and you can have sunday off.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You can either stay in a mobile home in our garden or come with a tent or a van and enjoy being on the campsite among the tourists.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are close to Guingamp train station, we can pick you up from there.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have preaty good wifi in the house and at the campsite, but we don't have a room where you can work all day.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    You can have a pitch on the campsite if there is space available. You can actualy look at our website to chose a space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.3)

Cultural exchange: (4.7)

Communication: (4.7)





Host ref number: 864144554258