Join us in the Caribbean, and help us take care of baby Diego. Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic

Country

Dominican Republic

updated  

Favourited 142 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/11/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    342

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Bernadette, We are a small family of 2 with a dog. I am from Dominican Republic. We have an adorable 5 years old boy, a our dog is a westie. I speak spanish and a little bit of English.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We live in a particular zone with a lot of facilities, but my parents also have house in the mountains, and small house in the south of the country really near to Haiti. You can spend some time exploring. We live near the first city of the New World "Zona Colonial" with is amazing, and there is a beautiful beach 35 minutes away. So you will be able to see a different side of Dominican Republic.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help taking care of the kid and all the things related to him. His clothes, papering his food, organizing his room, taking care of him when I can't do it. We have a person who work here cleaning the house, but if she isn't here, we will need your help with the house.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a Room and food.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are members of a hotel club 3 minutes away from home, and you can go there. It has pool, tennis courses, gym...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 861465646681