Help out with our garden and stay in the countryside near Setúbal in Portugal

Country

Portugal

Favourited 193 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/06/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 1 child - 8 years old - 2 dogs, one cat 2 sheep's and and turtle!! We live in the countryside, next to the city of Setúbal. We've already worked in Spain and nowadays we live in Portugal. We like to travel and visit Galiza. We have a nice house, with lot of green space that we use for leisure and to cultivate some things - oranges, potatoes and many vegetables. This year, with all this rain we had an invasion of grass! We also have a pool with some green things around it.

    We are an open family who likes very much to socialize with other cultures. We enjoy a nice meal with friends and planning new projects. We think that we can offer a nice perspective of the Portuguese people and about our culture (gastronomy and way of life, for example..) Our house is about 20 minutes driving from beautiful beaches.

    In our area there's a lot to do regarding leisure: we live in a wine region (you can visit the oldest winery in Portugal and do some wine tours and wine tastes). The local cheese (Azeitão Cheese) is a must taste, well known for its flavor and texture. 10 minutes driving you have the Arrábida Mountain Range and its Natural Park. Biking is one of the most "natural" activities in the region.

    We have full access to WiFi, using your own device (smartphone, pc, tablet, etc...).

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help with our garden (cutting the grass, and everything related).
    In the farm we need to clean all the green that is not necessary (grass and previous cultures that we have), prepare the terrain for the next culture and plant some new things. We have some orange trees, we need also some help cleaning them.
    The pool also needs some maintenance with the water and with the surroundings greens. The wall around the pool needs to be painted. (UpDate: Pool is ready..!)

    We expect volunteers between 8 - 88 years old :) You're more than welcome with some conditions:

    - Honest person
    - Attracted by our Portuguese culture
    - Flexible
    - Open person
    - Enthusiastic person
    - Smokers are allowed, just outside the house (such as we do!!!)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Independent room, with doble bed, with independent bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Full access to the house kitchen and pool. You have your own comfortable room and your own bathroom. There is access to wifi. If you wish you could even use the kitchen. If you want to pitch a tent there is space. There is also space for a camper if you travel by camper van.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4h/5h per day - flexible


Host ref number: 861453979584