Help around the house and learn about Bolovian culture in Santa Cruz, Bolivia



Favourited 60 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends


  • Badges

    Facebook verified
  • Description


    Hi, my name is Willy, I'm a real cruceño, born in Santa Cruz and lived most of my life in the city. I studied architecture in Sao Paulo about 25 years ago and now am dedicated to sell property around Santa Cruz.
    I'm a person who wants to help foreign people who visit Bolivia. I know the city quite well and can take you to places tourists usually dont go to, like a local ferry where you can buy cheap clothes.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I like to meet people from abroad, learn about their culture and share mine: Show them around Santa Cruz introduce them to traditional food and local specialities. I will take you out to eat, show you intersting places and help you resolve any problems you might have. I already received quite a few people via Couchsurfing and had really good experiences. My niece, who is a language student planing to travel Europe, lives just nearby and is also happy to take you to her university and introduce you to her friends.

  • Help


    Help with some tasks around the house (cleaning, cooking etc.) and with learning English.

    If you happen to know about modern architecture design technology (interior camera etc.) you are very welcome.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    I have two private rooms to offer, one with a private bathroom downstairs and one just next to mine upstairs, where we share the bathroom. The wifi works in both, but better upstairs. You will have full acces to kitchen, laundry facilities and balcony. I provide all food from breakfast to dinner and very appreciated it, if you can cook and will buy all the ingredients you need.
    My apartment is very central, only three blocks from the main square and you get your own key so you are free to come and go as you wish.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can visit tourist places in town, like churches, museums etc., hang out in the urban parque to meet locals, go Cotoca, a town nearby and to Cabañas del Pirai. On the weekends you can go out, see my niece and her family band perform in a bar or even visit Samaipaita.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 859229339233