Help look after my horses and my baby near St Cirq-Lapopie, France

Country

France

Favourited 19 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    630

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi! My name is Agathe. I live alone with my baby, a cat, 2 ponies and 2 horses in the middle of forests and pastures in south west of France, near the most beautiful French village called St Cirq-Lapopie. I'm supposed to move in a few months but I'll stay in this marvelous wild area. Here you can see many dolmens, caves with prehistorical paintings, cliffs... It's the perfect place where practicing climbing, caving, canoe... Houses and landscape are nice, flora and fauna are diverse.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I love art and organize exhibitions. My father is a painter and live not far from my house. You can visit his studio. I also love cinema. Here you can meet many interesting and uncommon people : film makers, artists, cavers...
    I studied vine growing and wine making. I live 30 km far from Cahors vineyard. So, I can make you discover French wines and make you visit estates.
    I can teach you French.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help from an advanced rider to help me train my young horse and to ride the old one that is a coward and need to work more often. With my baby, I can't look after them as I would like to. I need help either to look after the baby or after the horses or both...
    I need a baby-sitter for other reasons too.
    My baby, whose name is Yaël, has both French and Spanish nationalities, but I don't speak a word of Spanish! It would be great if we could learn this nice language. I'd like her to be fluent in English too.
    That's also great if you can help me in the house. There are logs to split for example... As I'm supposed to move, you can also perhaps help me prepare boxes of stuff to move...

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a house with 3 rooms. So you can have your own room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Here, you won't find much public transport. It's easier if you come with your own car...
    I can accommodate families or children, but I can't afford paying food for every one.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.


Host ref number: 858961366374