Home help with cooking & childcare in awesome Javea by the sea in Costa Blanca (Spain)

Country

Spain

Favourited 56 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/09/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Me & Rachel have 6 Boys: Roman 14 (Triplets) Lucas 12, Devon 12 Sonny 12 & Felix 4 & Soren 14 Months.

    We live in a large house in a green area of Javea which is near the beach in a lovely part of Spain only an hour from Valencia City.

    Javea is truly a breathtakingly stunning area with sandy beaches, a fishing port & traditional old town.
    It’s also very international with 3 local private schools and a perfect area to raise a large family.

    We have a new house that needs some renovation, so are looking for some help while me and Rachel are busy with the new house project.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They would experience spending time in a wonderful town by the sea which is very international.
    Many languages are spoken here and there are many opportunities for sports, nights out, walks and much more.
    Many people who visit Javea end up living here as its a pretty special place.
    You would have the experience of being on holiday while helping out.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We would someone to join us just with some help around the house with childcare & occasional cooking / making lunch & and collecting from school / football training. Also if possible some driving to & from school - shopping and help the boys with learning & Play and homework.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a large 5 Bed house with large garden & swimming pool.
    You would have your own double room on the ground floor with a bathroom next to the bedroom. You have use of a car or we can drop you to the town at anytime and pick you up.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You would have use of our car but its walkable to get to the main area of Javea and there are busses to get around easily. You would also have access to a bikes. We are a energetic family and have fun so beaches - games - movie nights - Meals out - meeting friends.

    Javea is a great place to experience life with its relaxed feel, fantastic sports (Paddle boarding, yoga, surfing, tennis, football, Paddle Tennis diving, walks & so much more).

    Someone who is good at English would really help us to keep our boys at a good level of reading & writing - They are fluent in both English & Spanish and are open to learning languages and music if you can help with this also?

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 858245849195