Learning the countryside at a small private family farm in A small village close to the city, Chiang Rai Thailand

Country

Thailand

Favourited 138 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/03/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Local Farm.We need friends who want to come to learn with us.Including farming, living independently.
    For those who want to learn to live in Thailand you can start to learn how to live farming Building accommodation.Grow vegetables that we like eat everything that we grow.Raising chickens, raising ducks for eating eggs.This place is not suitable for volunteers who want to come just to exchange with the accommodation
    We believe that living a simple life. It can give us happiness.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Art Projects
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here people still maintain their own traditions.You will learn how to farm.Learn to live in a simple In addition, you will learn local cooking.
    For those who want to learn to live in Thailand you can start to learn how to live farming

  • Help

    Help

    We are going to build a small vegetable garden in Chiang Rai. North of Thailand.Payang Mon is the name of village. My village is a small village 3 kms to downtown.But here there is a simple way of life.Some villagers are still farmers.In the village there are temples and schools. There are foreigners to live.We have about 7 acres of rice planted and gardened.I want to build the cottage and help me grow vegetables.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Thai: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have 3 small bamboo cottage in gardens. and You can create your own accommodation.We have bamboo and roofs that will allow you to create accommodation the way you like. We have tents and blankets pillow mosquito net share toilet use solar panel for lighting and charge batteries your smartphone.
    This place no facilities like hostel or guesthouse . We do not focus on doing business. We build a family farm learning. Share with each other. We learn to produce good food for our own good health.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We speak English not well.You can help us build a cottage and grow vegetables in the morning.In the afternoon, you can go to the village.We are close to Kok River. There are many fishes suitable for those who like fishing.If you want to learn Thai cooking. You can go to the morning market buy food and everything and come to study cooking. We have several bicycles. The village is just 3 kilometers from the city.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 2-3 hours a day

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 856299257562