Eco hostal near Samaipata, Santa Cruz looking for help

Country

Bolivia

Favourited 527 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/07/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a dutch couple , ...In Bolivia, close to the village of Samaipata we started in 2012 with the construction of a small restaurant and some cottages It’s a dream place, 9 ha. of beautiful untouched nature in the middle of orchards, flowers and gardens with vegetables..! Everything we build we do it in an ecological way.
    We have 2 cabañas, a cosy living-room cafe/ restaurant, where still alot of work is needed before we can open, and we are making some plots suitable for tents. Our land, , was a beautiful jungle with a small barn on it, we started to build 2 years ago, all in a natural way, installed solar electricity, waterfilters and made a vegetable garden.. Now we enjoy the simplicity of life, and our daily work is in the garden, we have also alot of peach trees, construction, painting, we like to have goats for milk and cheese (don´t have them yet), so we are going to build a barn for them and think how we can keep them out of the vegetable garden. . The vegetable garden is a world in it’s own, , let’s put it carefully, we are delighted with every leaf of lettuce! Welcome, to all organcic perma culture farm volunteers, you can teach us a lot! Jacqueline (51) had a biological shop in Holland and loves to meditate, likes to create ceremonies of all kind and is a natural therapist shamanic work, and gives massages. Hans (56) is a down to earth social worker and psychiatric counselor and loves to find out everything about electricity, watersystems and you name it. We can use people who help us in the area of cooking, gardening, building, cleaning, artists (we need to decorate walls, signs, etc) we love to build a washingmachine on bikepower, are going to make a hottub and sauna, so when you have experience with this you are welcome! We love animals, it´s important you do too, we have a very playfull german shepard of a half year, some cats, and soon goats. The food will be mainly vegetarian, though sometimes we will make some meat or fish. Whe have a tent available, but also when you are alone you can stay in the restaurant, we have a bedsofa there.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Help

    Help

    There is a lot of work to do....

    * (bio) garden
    * instalation solar panels and 12 volt electricity
    * construction of a (eco) storehouse/barn deposito
    * a lot of (natural) painting work
    * istalation of a natural washing machine without electricity !!!!

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    tent, one person a place, sofa bed, in the restaurant.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    we can talk about it......






Host ref number: 855442175861