Help out on our 160 acre property designed with permaculture principles near Gatton, QLD, Australia

Country

Australia

updated  

Favourited 144 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/01/2021

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    .We are also offering my services in aromatherapy and counselling and reiki in exchange for your help on the farm


    We are also looking for environmental volunteers who want

    We are a couple of people working 160 acre property designed with permaculture principles.
    We also have achieved a land for wildlife status which means there is an abundance of wildlife here.
    We have hosted people from all over the world for 7 years now so are tuned in to peoplez needs and enjoy the company

    We use solar only for everything except power tools we need a generator.
    we now have 11 cows and sheep and many fruit trees

    Presently sculpting the land and offering the 88 day for bushfires

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They can learn permaculture and enjoy farming in a organic environment
    Growing your own food

    Beekeeping

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    CHores are weeding cutting lantanna
    moving stones
    Building a barbeque area

    88 day volunteer visa

    Planting plants
    and building an earthship downstairs part of house.
    Setting up aquaculture systems.
    cutting grass
    Fencing
    A 5 hour day 5 days a week is welcomed.
    We can pay someone to do welding Excavating or building at the moment

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    designed and built a backpacker accomodation from sea containers and solar powered only which means no toasters. Hair dryers or electric shavers.
    we also have compost toilets with great views.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are organic properties around us and we are part of the local permaculture group.
    toowoomva is a big town up the hill with sightseeing spots.
    the little local towns all have unique shops and sightseeing too.
    Transport is by bus or car.
    Greyhound bus is a little more expensive than the local public bus bit quicker.
    Lakes and national parks are also in easy access.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have just got wifi after months of dramas with optus and their overcharges

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have a campsite with kitchen ,hot shower and toilet

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    As long as the pets are kept with them and do not hunt animals of any kind

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





Host ref number: 854475129374