Come and help with simple construction projects in Vienna, Austria

Country

Austria

updated  

Favourited 75 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    19  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I carry out intensive English courses @ home and abroad from time to time. I speak fluent Spanish, English, German & have good knowledge of French & Italian. My old profile was in Frankfurt, but I still need help in Vienna with a new project. Thus help is needed by an experienced and mature handyman/woman/couple - moving furniture around together, drilling, cleaning up & gardening. A great plumber is more than welcome! Further smaller tasks but all within the daily 5 hour limits.

    I try to cook minimum once daily but if not leave food to prepare on your own (and/or self service). Room and fresh sheets and towels supplied. Please contact me ASAP and ask any relevant questions.

    The help requires MIN 5 hours daily except weekends- following workaway guidelines. I am able to suggest multiple activities you could carry out in the city during your free time. Smokers are NOT welcome. This is strictly a NON-SMOKING home.
    :-)

    Daily conversation can take place mostly in English or German. However, I am not a German language teacher and am unable to speak it to foreigners too early/too late....in the day, even if I'm in Austria. English or Spanish would be preferable.

    I NEED HELP soon, so please get in touch asap.

    - EXPERIENCED & skilled travellers ONLY- please -
    Vacations yes, but support - too. It needs to be a win : win case.

    🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞🌞

    P.S. I have nothing at all against vegans or gluten-free or organic food diets. Those however, impose way more cooking efforts and easily cost triple the sum of my own shopping needs. Thus, travellers with extra desires/needs, are suggested/advised to do their own extra shopping. You live and learn ....

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I have loads of brochures about cultural events in Vienna, but I'm also new in town.

  • Help

    Help

    5 hours daily are essential! Technical and computer support related to online room bookings are currently needed. General cleaning, gardening and ironing need getting done. Thanks for your help in advance! Vegetarians are welcome (!!!), but I'm not one myself.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A big house and clean bed is available. Located 15 stops from the centre of town. Great fresh air!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    For museum lovers, there are lots in the city. Lots of pleasant cafés, the Danube River & parks. There are multiple means of transportation just a few blocks away ; buses, trams, S-Bahn

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)














Host ref number: 853755676566