Visit our family and help out with DIY in our home in Arengosse, France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 89 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    08/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 5. Vanessa the mother traveler, dreamer, and artistic therapist, the dad Limbi work in a farm , Sara 11 years, Adyan 9 years and Gabril 3 year who are unschoolers. We live from 4 years in a old house 10mn from a lake and 40 mn from ocean in the middle of the Landes forest. We have also dog, cat, hens,ducks and sheeps plus all the wild animals who living around us.


    Nous sommes une famille de 5. Vanessa la maman, voyageuse, rêveuse, art thérapeute, Limbi le papa Égyptien, agriculteur, Sara 11 ans, Adyan 9 ans et Gabril 3 ans, qui pratiquent l'école à la maison. Nous vivons depuis 3 ans dans une vieille maison landaise en briquette rouge à 10 minutes d'un lac et 40 minutes de l'Océan en plein cœur de la forêt landaise sur une terre d'1 hectare.
    Nous avons également chien chat, quelques poules et 3 moutons plus tous les animaux sauvages qui nous entourent

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We care about travels, different cultures and would like to share it. We like ecology, good health, permaculture, music, art and we just like to live simple. We are really happy to welcome volunteers and shared with them our life.

    Nous avons à cœur de partager notre expérience, nos voyages, nos différentes cultures, nous aimons l'écologie l'alimentation saine, la permaculture, la musique, l'art et nous aimons vivre simplement à la campagne en famille.
    On est très heureux de pouvoir accueillir des personnes du monde afin d'échanger notre style de vie.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in differents DIY:
    . Cleaning a forest and remove wire netting
    . Remake the fence of the sheeps
    . palett terrace
    . refresh a caravan
    . make wood for winter

    We are looking for a person responsible, dynamic, friendly, handyman to help us with this diffrents projects.

    We eat fresh organic, local and almost vegetarian food, we are lucky to have fresh eggs everyday.
    Just also enjoy the peacefull and simply place with us in the middle of the forest with our kids.

    Nous avons besoin d'aide dans les différents projets de bricolage et rénovation:
    . Nettoyer la forêt et enlever le grillage
    . Refaire l'enclos des moutons
    . Faire une terrasse en palette
    . Rénover une caravane
    . Préparer le bois pour cet hiver

    Nous recherchons une personne dynamique, responsable, souriante et auronome en bricolage qui nous aide avec ces différents projets.

    Nous mangeons des aliments frais bio local et pour la plupart du temps végétarien. Nous sommes chanceux des oeufs frais tous les jours.
    Venez partager des moments agréables et simples en famille au milleu de la forêt.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Spanish: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have guest room.

    Nous avons une chambre d'ami.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Around our area you will find a nice lake where you can swim with beach sand, we are also not to far from ocean 40mn by car to the famous place for surfing.
    We go outside with some other family unschooling, to share some activities.

    Près de notre maison, vous pourrez trouver un magnifique lac, avec des plages de sable fin, nous sommes aussi pas très loin de l'Océan 40 mn en voiture des spot célèbres de surf. Nous sortons régulièrement avec d'autres familles qui font l'école à la maison, pour partager des activités en semaine.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We live in a land of 1 hectares there is place to put a camper.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5 heures par jour max, 5 j/sem.

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)





Host ref number: 852899889351