Help me around the house in amazing Valderice, Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 217 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    98.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a professional diver and diving instructor. I love the sea, the outdoor activities and the travel. Wallis and Futuna, Mauritius and Rodriguez, Ile de la Reunion, Malta, Gozo, are some islands where I lived; Thailand, Laos, Vietnam, Bali, Lombok, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Kazakhstan, are some of the countries I have visited for work or adventure. During my work trips or adventure trips I have been in contact with people of all cultures and I have developed the ability to have good relations with all.
    I don't drink hard alcohol, a glass of wine during meals or a small beer after work are always allowed; I don't smoke and I have never tried drugs; I don't host people who are addicted to alcohol, smoking or drugs. I love a healthy life, healthy and genuine food and to stay in good physical condition.
    I live in a house surrounded by greenery and with a large garden, the area is very beautiful: between the sea and the hills, the view is enchanting. The place is ideal for lovers of the sea, nature, trekking and all outdoor activities, away from the smog and noise of the city.
    After work, you can visit the surroundings or stay in the garden and relax or sunbathe on the terrace.
    I love human exchanges, I love the growth that can be obtained from this. I need time to take care of my interests, so help would be welcome, but what interests me most is to feel good with the people I host.
    The sea and diving take up almost all of my day, diving is my life, almost a form of meditation; so I need someone to give me a hand in daily chores, such as cooking, taking care of the house and the garden, doing small maintenance, take care my beautiful dog.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Trapani is in an excellent position to discover a very beautiful part of Sicily; Erice, Segesta, San Vito Lo Capo, Monte Cofano, are some close places to visit. Sicily, with beatiful sea, montain landscape, caves, many natural, historical and archaeological sites, great food and nice weather all year long, is one unique island.
    We can share time together; I can show you the surroundings;
    You can come with me in boat when I'll go to dive; I can share with you the story of many adventures lived at sea and underwater and you can improve your skills in driving a rubber boat, or your knowledge of diving.
    I offer you a true experience in the Sicilian world.

  • Help

    Help

    I currently need help with daily housekeeping, gardening and general maintenance in my house.
    1) General and deep cleaning (bedrooms, bathrooms and communal areas as terraces, stairs, etc.), helping to cook for daily meals, if you are able to cook healthy food you are welcome.
    2) I also need your help with gardening: grass-cutting, raking, cleaning, chopping wood.
    3) Painting and other light maintenance, may be necessary.
    People with any previous experience in similar tasks, with extra creativity, handwork abilities and comfortable with using tools are very welcome.
    I generally ask you help five hours a day, five days a week. Some days it could be necessary to work longer but finally your help will be never more than 25 hours weekly .Help could be required in the morning or in the afternoon, it depends on needs. Help hours are flexible, so we can agree on short or long working days, or no working days at all; this can be good if you want to travel around and take long weekends.
    I work hard here and I expect who come to be willing to help and honestly with me: in turn I aim to reward the help with whatever I can, whenever I can!
    Volunteers must keep their room, their bathroom and common areas clean and tidy.
    I really hope this could be a mutually beneficial experience for all of us.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Volunteer will sleep in a single-room with wardrobe and with personal bathroom; sometimes the bath room could be shared with other visitor; I obviously provide you with bed linens, blankets and towels and other staff.
    I get up early in the morning and have coffee around 6:30; sometimes I don't have breakfast. Lunch will be around 1:30 pm and dinner around 8:30 pm. I don't follow a particular diet, but I like to eat in a healthy and balanced way. I prepare the coffee myself, but I ask that the volunteer take care of cooking and cleaning for both of us; so the volunteer will be provided 3 meals a day. On free days the volunteer can stay out to eats at his own expense.
    I ask for flexibility, mutual courtesy and respect.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is located in a quiet place, not noice, about 2 km from the village of Valderice and about 12 km from the city of Trapani. The house is surrounded by trees, has a fabulous view of the sea from Bonagia to Monte Cofano; about 7 km away is Erice, a beautiful medieval city that you can also visit by taking a trekking route with breathtaking views.
    The location is not well served from public transport, but offers opportunity to rent a car.
    However, I can take you to the bus stop in Valderice from where you can reach different locations, or you can come with me whenever I'll go to Trapani.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 852872115826