Come and help a family with 2 kids in Puntarenas, Costa Rica

Country

Costa Rica

Favourited 105 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    18/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Young family with 2 kids from Europe (Czech Republic) moved to Costa Rica to finishing construction of a boutique resort. Over looking ocean from jungle hill, 1 km from best surf beaches, combining work and pleasure.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Costa Rica is beautiful country. You can come and live in the place, surrounded by nature and animals.. We are living close to the best surfing beach, playa Hermosa.
    Great place for surfers, for Spanish language students, animal lovers.

  • Help

    Help

    Luxury boutique resort in Costa Rica,

    is looking for a handy man, or couple (max one kid) for 1,2, 3 month. We are family with 2 kids (girl 6, boy 4). We relocated to Costa Rica, Pacific side, and are finishing 3 villas. One of the villa would be available to you. Man should be skilled with wood and metal welding (eg. Capable to build a terrace). Woman could baby sit and help with the household. We have a construction workers on site, but there is still many small things to finish. Located 1km from the beaches on the hill with jungle, we like to combine work with pleasure. Starting date asap.

    Thank you for your applications.

    Kind regards,

    Filip & Petra

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    czech, english, learning spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be living in beautiful ocean view villa. You will be living in a side house.. We have pool, fitness room.
    We are living on a steep hill.

    We will provide same food what we are eating with our family. We are not eating too much meat, except fish. Lots of vegetables. Rice. Pasta.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our place is between Uvita and Dominical. To the nearest village with shops banks etc. is less then 10 min by car. We have our own car, so we can take you sometimes to the village, but if you would like to travel at your own time, you should have your car or use public transport. We are close to the bus station so you can get around with the buses.
    We could also provide car, for extension work..

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 849149579113