Help around the house and garden and live on a gorgeous piece of land near the funky market town of Eumundi. Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 8 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    06/02/2019

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Namaste, Bonjour, Guten Tag, Merhaba, Hola & G’day! :-)

    We are a family of 4 living on a gorgeous piece of land near the funky market town of Eumundi.

    We love to travel to learn about the world & love to host travellers to learn about their world.

    We would love to share our home with fun, kind hearted folk. Help us develop our lovely garden (veggies, fruit, chickens) and work within the house.

    Meals are mostly vegetarian and we are a non-smoking house.

    We try to fit jobs to helpers skills and give variety where possible. Projects include chicken pen building, vegetable garden development, hedge planting, weeding & clearing. There’s always something to do and we are flexible on when hours are worked to give as much time to enjoy the area as well.

    The Eumundi Markets are nearby. We have bikes & kayaks to use as well as access to any camping gear if you wanted to explore some of our amazing nearby national parks.

    You will have your own room in our house. It’s a double bed so can accommodate 2 people if you’re happy to share a bed.

    We ask for 4-5 hours a day 5 days a week. On top of that we expect helping out with dinner duties - cooking or cleaning up.

    We aim to have people’s stay with us a highlight of their time away, as we collect friends from all over the world. :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are passionate about nature. If you want to know more about Australia’s plants, birds, mammals then you’ve come to the right place.

    For longer stays we can arrange camping gear & canoes to explore the Noosa River National Park.

  • Help

    Help

    Help us with gardening projects, general house keeping, as well as possibly help with making craft kits. (One of us is a fibre artist and runs workshops from the studio which there may be an opportunity for you to attend).

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish, German, Turkish, French.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private bedroom with double bed.

    Food provided. Mostly vegetarian.

    Breakfast & lunch are ‘help yourself’ with shared dinners at the family table.

    We are a non-smoking house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is so much to do in the area with beaches, rainforests, rivers and markets.

    Bikes, Boogie Boards and camping gear are all available.

    Your own car is useful, otherwise we’ll help out with lifts when possible and there are buses to the beach.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 848415295788