Join me and my son in an ancient Venetian Villa next to Rovigo, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Luigina! I am a single mom, and I live together with my 15-year-old son Simone in an ancient Venetian Villa next to Rovigo, in Northern Italy. Unfortunately, Simone is physically handicapped, so he needs a lot of help. We make our living by selling products from our naturally-kept animals, which are chicken, pigs, bees and Tyrolean cows, who give delicious milk which we mainly transform into yoghurt and ice cream.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    I would be happy if travellers could help in and around the house and farm, and I can offer them to stay in beautiful surrounding, immersed in a truly Italian family. We can practise your Italian or/and our English. We are happy to share our lives and laughters with you!

  • Help

    Help

    There are always many things to do inside and outside the house in our garden and on the farm with the animals; you can help with cooking, housekeeping, animal care, gardening and building. Also, Simone enjoys to have some company.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    some knowledge of Italian language preferred; English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I can provide rooms with flexible style of accomodation, as our Villa is quite big. We have single rooms, but you can sleep also in more if you come as a couple or friends.

    We usually do have family meals for lunch and dinner and we are happy to cook together and share food, however volunteers can also cook their own food and use kitchen and fridge freely.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your time off you can visit the beautiful surroundings: the cities of Ferrara, Padova and Veneyia are close-by, so is the seaside with beaches and a nice botanical garden with sand dunes. You can go and ride the bike around along the small waterways as it is a quite rural area, and you can go to the charming small town of Rovigo to enjoy Italian tourist-free life sipping your Cappuccino on the main square.

    Rovigo is easily reachable by train, Venezia is the next airport. I can come to pick you up in Rovigo train station, from there it is a 15-minutes drive to our Villa.

    From here, you can catch a bus to Rovigo or to the seaside. In Rovigo, you can take the train going to Ferrara or Verona, Padova, Venezia. Venezia is 1h 15 by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)








Host ref number: 198899563446