Enjoy the tuscan countryside and Pisa while helping us in our garden Eden, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 20 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    88.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I'm Nicole from Switzerland and have been living in Italy since 2016 with my partner Giovanni (Italian). We want to turn our land into a beautiful garden with a lots of flowers, trees and vegetables. This year we planted a lot and we will continue to give this place more color and life just a few kilometers outside Pisa. We were also able to harvest our first vegetables like zucchins, tomatoes, corn, melon, potatoes and pumpkins. We have bees and when they make a lot of honey, we take some for ourselves. My favorite work is harvesting olives in early October. I like to do this meditative work and in the end this delicious grass green oil comes out that should not be missing on the table.
    In our garden there is not only a lot to do but also a lot to create.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You have both - city AND countryside! Pisa is a nice little city and you have everything in walking distance. A trip to the sea is not far (20-30min by bus) and there are a lot of nice villages/cities around Pisa like Lucca, Florence, Livorno...
    In the countryside you will have the peace of nature. I also love hiking and if you like we can do some hikes toghether in the mountains.
    My opinion is: if you travel around and meet people you learn ALWAYS something. Everybody comes into your life to give you some inputs and get to know yourself better. I'm looking forward to meet you!

  • Help

    Help

    We need help in the garden:

    plant trees, bushes, vegetables (we have an excavator ;) )
    build fences
    harvest olives
    cutting trees/grass
    etc etc etc

    We like hard working and effcient people, so we can do shorter shifts and enjoy also other nice things like drinking cappucchino... ;)

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Double room with own bathroom just 100m from leaning tower in Pisa.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We do have already experience with having workawayers. The most important thing is respect and leave space for everybody :)
    I absolutely don't like mess!!!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We would be pleased to have digital nomads here. We can provide a small studio flat with own kitchen, so everybody is more flexible. Our work times are also very flexible, so we can just discuss how we will organize our days. We have fast internet ;)

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Our land
Our olive trees
some of our beehives
Building wooden shelter with workawayer
mobilehome on our land
Me with my rabbit ;)
Our terrace at home
Guest kitchen
Doubleroom with Bathroom

Host ref number: 845121624689