Enjoy inspiring nature while helping at my home in Moelv, Norway

Country

Norway

Favourited 15 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/11/2019

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am Hilde, living at a place called "Toppen" ( means "The Top") close to Moelv, situated between Lillehammer and Hamar.
    Now I am, first of all, looking for help getting my garden back to shape. I have been busy with other stuff this spring and early summer and my flowers have been suffering while the weeds have had a ball.
    My garden is a bit more than normal people choose to have, like also the house and most other things I involve myself with. A bit more.
    I also have some other work that needs to be done, like oil-treating the veranda (it is huge).
    I am a rather sosial and friendly person that likes to meet new people. It is important for me that people that come to me are honest and trustable, because that is what I am myself.
    I am interested in a lot of things and specially gardening, art and colors. I like working, but also travelling to see other places.
    The place where I happend to live is quite outstanding when it comes to view, garden, building, quitness and good energy. It is just one house as a neighbour and farmland the rest surrounding the property.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The ones that will end up at my place will be able to stay at a very nice and interesting home, a bit diffrent I think. They will have beautiful nature aroud them to explore, Mjøsa, Norways biggest lake, in reach, they can borrow our cabin in the mountainarea 45min with car away in weekend( exsotic with no plummed water or electrisity and not good mobile conditions=means peace and rest for the soul), to mention a few things.
    I live here together with my dog, Doffen, wich happend to be the most goodlooking, friendly and nice dog in the whole county! A golden retriewer that drops a million hairs every day.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening: weeding, carrying away things, mooving things in garden, some digging, may be something a little heavy, but not very , very heavy😊.
    Treat the veranda with oil: need to do things propery, not heavy work, just be precise and accurate and patient.
    If carpenterskills(that would really be something) we can find small interesting and orginal projects together. I also need to change a few boards on the veranda, if possible.

    Maybe som painting of outside building, if weather fine, but not first choice of tasks I would like to have done.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    If a couple they get a room with 150cm bed. And actually most like an own apartment with little kitchen, livingroom and bathroom. And a wonderful view. And a balcony. And colors, art and space.
    If 3 persons: still doublebed for two and the third in a own bed upstairs in the kind of apartment already mentioned.
    Food: can prepare their own or we can eat together. If eat alone I will provide the food, but not cook. We can find out what is most practical.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There are a lot of interesting things to see within 30-40 minutes away: Lillehammer, Hamar, Gjøvik, Sjusjøen, Helgeøya. Check on internet to read more.
    I enjoy getting to know new people, but also enjoy my privacy. Living where I do I am a bit spoiled with that. I work as a manager of a company and sometimes have long days, but are flexible now in summertime.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 844678465526