Help care for our horses and with DIY projects in Külsheim, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 7 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hallo, we are young family from Czech republic, starting our dream farm in Germany. We have one daughter Jasmína (2,5 years old) and another baby on the way :-). My name is Andrea and my man is Milan. We have two horses (Stázka and Maty) and a pony (Pepa) - all riders and animal lovers are welcome (you'll get opportunity to ride-learn horseriding while your stay here, we'd appreciate help with care for the horses). Also a cat family is living in our place. Travellers with animals (dogs and any other animals) are welcome if their animal is not agressive to others/ children. Also a family with kids can come, our daughter loves company and feels a bit lonely in last months of lockdown.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    As written, you can learn horseriding, practice your woodcraft. Our culture is Czech, but we both travelled a lot (Andrea in Southeast Asia, Australia, Milan in North America, Africa, together we went with horses to Spain and than lived almost 2 years in France). We love to meet People from around the World and share our experiences. We are interested in survival skills, sustainable farming, offgrid systém, DYI project and many other things.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with around house, in the garden, with animals, reconstructions and DYI projects. Milan is a carpenter and Wood artist (he make sculptures) working on his own, currently also busy with building a Tiny house- you can also help with that. If you enjoy handwork with Wood, we'll always find a task for you, you can also get experiences from working with him. We live in an old farm house with stable, barn, garage, garden for kids/ chill garden as well as vegetable garden and horse paddock. All of that needs a lot of work. Also you can help with cooking for all. If you are German, you can help with our language skills as well as understanding legislative, paper work (its our second year here).

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Czech: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    German: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I want to learn Deutsch, French, Spanish. I can help you learn Czech, English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Guest room in the house, in Summer posibility of sleeping outside in tent in garden or by horses (only if you want). If you come with a camping car/ caravan, you can park it here. Food 3 times a day, we'll all eat together in nice weather we can eat in the garden or make barbecue in the evenig.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live near Kulsheim (from there we can pick you up with car) in a small village Eiersheim . There is beautifull nature for hikking, cycling and horseriding.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Any nonagressive Animal Is welcomed

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4 hous/day, 5 days/week


Host ref number: 844659118564