Help housework and play with my son, 4 years old on a tiny island in Aguni, Okinawa Japan

Country

Japan

Favourited 211 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/09/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    136

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have lived on Aguni island in Okinawa since November 2017. Our island is small island 2hours 15mins away from Naha by the ferry.Population is only 700 persons . This island is not popular for tourists even if Okinawa and another islands have lots of tourists.


    I need a helper who do housework and play with my son.
    I work from 8:30am to 5:30pm. I don't have enough time to spend my son on weekday.
    My son goes to kindergarten from 8:00am to 5:30pm.

    If you helped us with doing and hanging the laundry, washing dishing and doing vacuum, we will be grateful to you.
    My son is recently getting interested in English and international guests, please play game or something with him.

    I like to meet and chat people from different culture.
    Especially cooking together makes me got new recipe. It is so fun.
    I have started to grow vegetables and fruits. If they grow well, you could have them.
    My hobby is travel and playing fire poi(one of juggling. originated with the Māori people of New Zealand).

    I have been to 35 counties at business trip and vacation. Knowing new culture and meeting locals made my heart rich!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This island is tiny rock.We can see traditional and experience rural life. We have wild nature( limestone cave, natural beach, volcanic coast and so..)
    You can swim and snorkeling from middle April to November.

    Recently local people are getting interested in our guests. They met up each other and had dinner together. If there are chance like this during your stay, you could see Okinawa culture more.


    ~~Just information about this island~~
    The ferry might be cancelled due to windy and storm so you should have extra days before you leave for next destination.
    No convenience store. only 3 small store.
    All places don't accept any credit card. Only one ATM in the Post office.

  • Help

    Help

    (Main work)
    Clean rooms by vacuum cleaner(morning )、 wash dishes(every meal)and the laundry.

    (Second work)
    Picking up my son at the Kindergarten and play with him outside.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Japanese/ English / Chinese

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Only one person traveler is accepted.
    We live in the apartment, you can use private room with Japanese style futon.
    The bathroom, kitchen and living room are shared.
    We are non-smoker, don't have any pets.
    Meal is provide 3 times(We ask you to cook when we work)
    We cannot have vegetarians and pescatarians.
    We have Wifi at home. But I sometime stop at night because I don't want my son to watch internet.

    Bring your towels!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can see traditional and experience rural life. We have wild nature( limestone cave, natural beach, volcanic coast and so...)
    You enjoy beach.
    You can see amazing the stars at night spring to summer.
    We have a bike when you need and use it.

    How to access our island
    1.The ferry
    Get on the ferry at Naha Tomari Port.It takes 2hours 15mins
    (Departure 9:55am Monday to Friday/ 9:30am Saturday, Sunday )
    The ferry ticket is around ¥6500yen(Round trip).Buy ticket on the day you get on the ferry one hour before Departure.


    2.The airplane
    The helicopter company has service. [Max:Passenger 5 persons ] One charter is ¥21.600yen.
    If you share with someone, the charge becomes cheaper.


    I can pick you up at the ferry port or the air port.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









Host ref number: 844499344939