Join a community on an ecological farm in Bavaria - Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/11/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    62.5 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 4 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a community of 40 adults and 15 children in bavaria who live and work together. We live in a wonderful place in the countryside, 50km to Munich. It s an old estate with lots of privat homes, a gardening section, a pub and a hotel. We started a "Solidarische Landwirtschaft" -Gärtnerei, what means CSA (community-supported-agriculture) 3 years ago. We have always to do some constructor-and renovating-work (we live in 100 year old buildings), in May and September we organise a festival.
    Now in June we have work in the gardening- area: outside on the fields.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn about ecological farming, we try to live sustainibility, you meet different people who want to live together in a community

  • Help

    Help

    We want to work with you for 1 week or more. Shorter terms are difficult, because you need some days to understand our community and orient yourself and get to know the people and the habits. You should like the countryside and the calm, because the next village is 5km away.
    We need help in summer in the (CSA)-garden: planting, weeding, harvesting. In some seasons, when we renovate buildings we need help in renovating and building. If you want to care for children you can support our parents-group (we have 8 young children from 2 up to 5 years). It depends what people can and want to do- our main work is in the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    deutsch, englisch, sehr schlecht spanisch/französisch

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a dormitory. In summer it is also possible to sleep in a small caravan. We have a common room with kitchen and shower/toilet. During the week we prepare lunch together. Breakfast and dinner mostly is on your own. Food is provided. Sometimes we have barbecue in the evening.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 843984332253