Looking for some help with childcare in a small picturesque town Skibbereen, Co Cork Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 52 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/02/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    350

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    I'm the mother of four girls ranging in ages from 4 - 14 years. The girls are called Maya(14) Roisin(12) Beth(10) and Penelope (4). We also have a lovely cat called Willow.

    I am separated from the girls father, so the girls actually live between two homes. They stay with me three / four days a week.
    There will certainly be plenty of time for you to relax and enjoy yourself staying with me! It is essential that you are comfortable spending time on your own and can easily entertain yourself. Or if you like you are more than welcome to come and join me in my food company and do some work !!

    I have a business, we produce a variety of live cultured vegetable products which we sell throughout Ireland & UK to health food shops.

    I love animals - I enjoy horse riding. I love listening to music, dancing, reading, watching movies & cooking. I also love running, cycling & keeping fit. I also really enjoy meeting new people :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I am currently looking for a helper to stay with us starting as soon as possible until the second week of june.
    I require a female helper to child mind whilst I am working for a few hours three days a week. It would be important for you to like being around children! In the summer holidays when the children are not in school the hours each day will be longer but you equally will have 3-4 days of free time.
    Currently the girls are in school. Penelope finishes school at two, Beth at three etc. I finish work approx 5.30pm.
    Sometimes I might ask you to babysit at night. Also a little light housework may be on the cards! Thanks for taking the time to read :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In exchange for your help I can offer you your own bedroom, food, laundry, wifi etc

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live in a small picturesque town called Skibbereen. We have lovely beaches near by and many beautiful places to go walking and cycling. We love to go out for family walks & picnics. We also love to cycle and you would be welcome to use our bikes. There is also public transport available.

    In the summer months where we live is a very popular tourist attraction with lots of people around! We have several pubs - one with a nightclub, many boutique shops and several supermarkets in Skibbereen. We are 50 miles from Cork City.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hrs


Host ref number: 843344891549